UP Film Institute releases schedule for July 2007


Raya Martin’s Maicling Pelicula nang Ysang Indio Nacional will be screened at UP Diliman on July 16, 23, and 30.


The University of the Philippines Film Institute issues its full slate of screenings for July 2007. Highlights are led by the showcase of Raya Martin’s Maicling Pelicula nang Ysang Indio Nacional. Raya’s international award-winning film forms part of the UP Film Institute’s special in fitting commemoration of the Philippine Congress opening of regular session this year. Acclaimed contemporary films from Japan, all for free admission, topbill Eiga Sai.

For yet another distinct selection, UP Film Institute revisits with a twist the groundbreaking sub-genre of horror flicks that has spawned widespread cult following. Noted titles in continuing celebration of gay pride and gender sensitivity are gathered for Pink Saturdays. Completing the diverse films on show is the extension of the full run of Mes de Guzman’s Ang Daan Patungong Kalimugtong for all the Fridays of the month.

A roundup of UP Film Institute’s screenings this July is as follows:

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

July 4 Wednesday

Eiga Sai: Hotel Hibiscus 7 p.m.

July 5 Thursday

Eiga Sai: Harmful Insect 2 p.m.; No One’s Ark 5 p.m.; The Stars Converge 7 p.m.

July 6 Friday

Extended @ the Videotheque: Ang Daan Patungong Kalimugtong 5/7 p.m.

July 7 Saturday

Pink Saturdays: My Wife’s Lover 5/7 p.m.

@ the Videotheque: Boys Don’t Cry 5 p.m.

July 9 Monday

Dead People (The Locals) 5 p.m.

Dead People 2 (Reeker) 7 p.m.

July 10 Tuesday

Dead People (The Locals) 5 p.m.

Dead People 2 (Reeker) 7 p.m.

July 11 Wednesday

Dead People (The Locals) 5 p.m.

Dead People 2 (Reeker) 7 p.m.

July 12 Thursday

300 5 p.m.

Dead People 2 (Reeker) 7 p.m.

July 13 Friday

Extended @ the Videotheque: Ang Daan Patungong Kalimugtong 5/7 p.m.

July 14 Saturday

Pink Saturdays: My Wife’s Lover 5/7 p.m.

@ the Videotheque: When Night Is Falling 5 p.m.

July 16 Monday

Indio Nacional 5/7 p.m.

@ the Videotheque: At All Costs 7 p.m.

July 17 Tuesday

Rekados 5/7 p.m.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

July 18 Wednesday

Special Screening presented by Contend-UP 5/7 p.m.

July 19 Thursday

@ the Videotheque: At All Costs 5/7 p.m.

July 20 Friday

Zombies (Wicked Little Things) 5/7 p.m.

Extended @ the Videotheque: Ang Daan Patungong Kalimugtong 5/7 p.m.

July 21 Saturday

Pink Saturdays: My Wife’s Lover 5 p.m./The Pillow Book 7 p.m.

@ the Videotheque: In and Out 5 p.m.

July 23 Monday

Indio Nacional 5/7 p.m.

@ the Videotheque: At All Costs 7 p.m.

July 24 Tuesday 5 p.m.

Shrek the Third 5 p.m.

Zombies (Wicked Little Things) 7 p.m.

July 25 Wednesday

The Big White 5/7 p.m.

July 26 Thursday

The Big White 5 p.m.

Premiere: Casa 7 p.m.

July 27 Friday

Extended @ the Videotheque: Ang Daan Patungong Kalimugtong 5/7 p.m.

July 28 Saturday

@ the Videotheque: Jupit 5/7 p.m.

July 30 Mon

Indio Nacional 5/7 p.m.

July 31 Tuesday-August 4 Saturday 5/7 p.m.

Cinemalaya Philippine Independent Film Festival 2007


COMMENTS

Loading comments

THIS JUST IN