Asia’s Acoustic Sweetheart Sabrina launches new EP titled Acoustic Playlist

Multi-Platinum songstress Sabrina—dubbed "Asia’s Acoustic Sweetheart"—has just released her newest EP of soothing acoustic covers titled Acoustic Playlist. It features seven of the hottest songs of the moment, reinvented with Sabrina’s trademark acoustic stylings. The EP is now available for online download through Smart Music or iTunes.

With her soft touch and sweet voice, the Acoustic Playlist EP includes Sabrina’s fresh interpretations of current hit songs “Just Give Me A Reason” (Pink), “Clarity” (Zedd), “Titanium” (David Guetta feat. Sia), “Girl On Fire” (Alicia Keys), “Diamonds” (Rihanna), “When I Was Your Man” (Bruno Mars), and “Daylight” (Maroon 5).

Acoustic Playlist follows a string of best-selling records for Sabrina. Her I Love Acoustic series of albums, which features soothingly reworked acoustic covers of contemporary pop hits, has achieved multi-Platinum status across several Asian countries and allowed Sabrina to garner a massive fanbase throughout the region. Sabrina enjoys tremendous support from music-lovers in Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and Korea.

The latest release in the I Love Acoustic series, I Love Acoustic 5, included the hit single “Terrified,” a duet with fellow OPM superstar Christian Bautista. Preceding that, Sabrina released her concept album Acoustic Love Notes, a collaboration with popular TV/radio personality Joe D’Mango that went on to achieve Gold certification in Indonesia. Her first release of 2012, I Love Acoustic 4, has reached Double-Platinum status in Indonesia. With total record sales exceeding 175,000, Sabrina is truly one of the brightest stars in OPM.

The Acoustic Playlist by Sabrina is available through Smart Music and iTunes as well as CDs at leading record stores released by MCA Music in cooperation with LINE.





Loading comments