Kim Hyun Joong will give high-five to Pinoys on August 25

Filipinos will soon have the chance to have a "high-five" experience with Korean singer-actor Kim Hyun Joong.

With the release of his first solo mini album Break Down, he will be visiting the country for The Hi-Five Touch Event on August 25, 2011, 6:00 p.m. at the TriNoma Activity Center.

Kim Hyun Joong became known as the leader of the K-pop boy band SS501 and was later cast in Boys Over Flowers (2009) and Playful Kiss (2010).

Fans who buy a copy of his Break Down album at the event though Astroplus will be given a special lotte card that can be exchanged for a High 5 touch pass issued by TriNoma.

However, organizers want to make it clear that there is NO ticket selling, NO autograph signing, NO meet & greet or picture taking. Fans can just expect a simple gimme me five up-close and personal with the Korean actor-singer.

Kim Hyun Joong is said to display a different persona compared to his SS501 days. He has taken the most generic route out of all the SS501 member's solo activities by utilizing typical synthesizer instrumentals, heavy beats and catchy choruses as well as bubblegum pop.

Pinoy singers Jaco Benin, Pierro Vergara and Van Roxas will render some of the songs.

Kim Hyun Joon completed his tour both in the U.S. and South Korea and later on, hit back the studio and recorded this mini-album with album producer Steven Lee. He also visited the Philippines in June 2010 to perform with BEAST.

Together with Japanese group, V6 and KAT-TUN's producer Steven Lee, Kim Hyun Joong was personally involved in making the album. Break Down boasts a total of six songs, with one instrumental version of the title track.


The title track "Break Down" is a synthesized song with an urban style, which features a stylish rapping of South Korea's Double K; and Ken Lewis (Eminem, Kanye West, Usher and John Legend) as the single's producer. The music video for "Break Down" was simultaneously released with the single's digital release.

This six-track mini album also contains previously released single "Please" in which Kim Hyun Joong portrayed a different and mature image in his music video. Other album highlights include "Intro (Let Me Go)" where Kim Hyun Joong opens with a pipe organ melody. Other songs include "Kiss Kiss," a pop/dance song but accompanied with an acoustic guitar as well as the upbeat song "Yes I Will."

Aside from the Philippines, Break Down will also be released in South Korea, Mainland China, Taiwan, Hongkong, Thailand, Singapore and Malaysia.

Kim Hyun Joong's six-track mini-album is now available in Philippine record bars exclusively distributed by PolyEast Records in cooperation with KeyEast Entertainment and CJ E&M Korea.





Loading comments