UP Film Institute releases its lineup for November 2007


Above, a scene from Lav Diaz's Death in theLand of Encantos, which will be screened at the UP Film Institute thismonth.



The indie films Compound, Manoro, and Deathin the Land of Encantos are some of the movies to be shown at theUniversity of the Philippines Film Center in Diliman, Quezon City this month.The chosen theme is "Grey November in Their Souls."

This is the program lineup of the UP Film Institute for November 2007.

Schedule of screenings:



November 7 Wed
New Blood 5/7 p.m.

November 8 Thu
New Blood 5/7 p.m.

November 10 Sat 2/5/7 p.m.
@ the Videotheque: Compound

November 12 Mon
@ the Videotheque: Compound 4:30/6:30 p.m.
New Blood
5/7 p.m.

November 13 Tue
@ the Videotheque: Compound 4:30/6:30 p.m.
New Blood 5 p.m.
Sem Opener Treat: Tulad ng Dati (35mm print with English subtitles) 7 p.m.

November 14 Wed
New Blood 2 p.m.
@ the Videotheque: Compound 4:30/6:30 p.m.
Eiga Sai: Fifteen 5 p.m./The Face of Jizo 7 p.m.

November 15 Thu
@ the Videotheque: Compound 4:30/6:30 p.m.
Eiga Sai: Abduction 5 p.m./Abong 7 p.m.

November 16 Fri
Gallery Nights 7 p.m.

November 17 Sat
New Blood 2 p.m.
@ the Videotheque: Compound 2:30/4:30/6:
30 p.m.
Eiga Sai: Aiki 5 p.m./The Crying Wind 7 p.m.

November 19 Mon 5/7 p.m.
Israeli Film Festival Topbilled by Paper Dolls plus More!

November 20 Tue
Hairspray 5 p.m.

November 21 Wed
@ the Videotheque: Israeli Film Festival
with Talk by Visiting Filmmaker Tomer
Heymann 1 p.m. onwards

@ the Videotheque: Italian Film Festival
(Cantand o dietro i paraventi aka Singing Behind Screens 5 p.m.)/(Respiro aka Grazia's Island 7 p.m.)

November 22 Thu
@ the Videotheque: Italian Film Festival
(Lameric a 5 p.m.)/(La leggenda del pianista sull'oceano aka The Legend of
the Pianist on the Ocean 7 p.m.)
Premiere: Sikil 5/7 p.m.

November 23 Fri
@ the Videotheque: Italian Film
Festival: Respiro aka Grazia's Island 5 p.m.
Gallery Nights for Italian Film Festival
Featuring Il Postino 7 p.m.

November 24 Sat
Jan Dara 10 a.m.
@ the Videotheque: Italian Film Festival
(La terra trema aka The Earth Will Tremble 2 p.m./(Cantando dietro i
paraventi aka Singing Behind Screens 5 p.m.)/(Lamerica 7 p.m.)

November 26 Mon
@ the Videotheque: Manoro d/w Autohystoria 4:30 p.m. onwards

November 27 Tue
@ the Videotheque: Manoro d/w Autohystoria 4:30 p.m. onwards
Paraiso 5 p.m.
Ataul for Rent 7 p.m.

November 28 Wed
I-Witness Docus 2 p.m.
@ the Videotheque: Manoro d/w Autohystoria 4:30 p.m. onwards
Ataul for Rent 5/7 p.m.

November 29 Thu
Premiere: Lav Diaz' Death in the Land of Encantos 10 a.m. onwards
@ the Videotheque: Autohystoria d/w Manoro 4:30 p.m. onwards

November 30 Fri
@ the Videotheque: Autohystoria d/w Manoro 2 p.m. onwards
Gallery Nights 7 p.m.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW


WE RECOMMEND


FROM THE SUMMIT MEDIA NETWORK


SPONSORED CONTENT


COMMENTS

Loading comments

THIS JUST IN