11 Cine Totoo Documentary Film Festival finalists unveiled

Ferdinand Balanag, Ivy Rose Universe Baldoza, Sigfreid Barros-Sanchez, Rafael Froilan, Charliebebs Gohetia, Richard Legaspi, Nef Luczon, Carla Samantha Ocampo, Nawruz Paguidopon, Jan Tristan Pandy, and Keith Sicat are the finalists in the inaugural edition of the Cine Totoo Documentary Film Festival finalists.

After a rigorous selection process, the Cine Totoo Philippine International Documentary Film Festival would like to announce the 11 finalists for the Philippine Section of its inaugural edition.

The finalists are:

Ferdinand Balanag’s Agbalbalitok

Ivy Rose Universe Baldoza’s Marciano

Sigfreid Barros-Sanchez’s Ang Gitaristang Hindi Marunong Magskala

Rafael Froilan’s Mananayaw

Charliebebs Gohetia’s Kung Giunsa Pagbuhat ang Bisayang Chopsuey (How to Make a Visayan Chopsuey)

Richard Legaspi’s Ang Walang Kapagurang Paglalakbay ng Pulang Maleta

Nef Luczon’s Migkahi e si Amey te, Uli ki pad (Father said, 'Let's Return Home')

Carla Samantha Ocampo’s Walang Rape sa Bontok

Nawruz Paguidopon’s Trip to Haifa

Jan Tristan Pandy’s Gusto na Umuwi ni Joy

Keith Sicat’s Chronicles of the Komikero

“We are very happy with the initial turnout and the eventual finalists. The stories are fresh and compelling. I’m looking forward to how the filmmakers will execute the creative vision and treatment for their respective documentaries” says Festival Director Joseph Israel Laban.

Cine Totoo will be awarding grants worth P150,000 each to the 11 documentarists to produce their respective dream projects. These documentaries will be screened in competition in local theaters this August 2014.

Cine Totoo is a special project of GMA News TV Channel 11.



Loading comments