Journey will rock the Mall of Asia Arena on March 21

On March 21, 2013, the legendary and successful band Journey will return to the Philippines.

In addition to being one of the most popular American rock bands of all time, Journey has made a huge impact through their songs that, to this day, are popular all over the world.

Formed in 1973, the band has earned 19 Top 40 singles and 25 Gold and Platinum albums, which featured "Open Arms," "Faithfully," "Who's Crying Now," "Any Way You Want It," and "Don't Stop Believin’."

They released their self-titled album in 1975, Look Into the Future (1976) and Next (1977).

In 1978, they released their fourth album Infinity, which immediately went Platinum and remained on the charts for more than two years. It has sold more than 3,000,000 copies to date and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker (Rolling Stones, Queen, The Cars).

Their 1979 album Evolution became their second million-selling album.

Then in 1981, Journey's album Escape became their first No. 1 album which produced hits such as "Don't Stop Believin'," "Who's Crying Now," and "Open Arms."

In 2007, Journey was rejuvenated when Arnel Pineda joined the band as lead singer after founding member and lead guitarist Neal Schon discovered the singer on YouTube singing with a local band in the Philippines.

After viewing more videos of Pineda, Schon made a phone call to fellow member Jonathan Cain to share the news, and personally contacted Pineda to invite him to San Francisco to audition for Journey.

Shortly thereafter, the Pinoy singer had become the new lead singer of Journey.

On March 21, Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, Ross Valory, Deen Castronovo, and our very own Arnel Pineda will rock Manila at the Mall of Asia Arena.


Ticket prices: VIP P8,450; Patron P5,810; Lower Box P4,120; Upper Box P1,590; General Admission P850 (plus applicable service charge).

For tickets, call SM Tickets at Tel. No. 470-2222 or visit Visit and for more information. Journey: The Return is brought to you by MMI.





Loading comments