Karylle, Christian Bautista, Yael Yuzon, Kimpoy Feliciano, and other artists to compete at the Philpop 2013 finals night

The songwriters and interpreters of Philpop 2013 are (standing, L-R) Marlon Barnuevo, Myrus Apacible, Jungee Marcelo, Sitti, Denise Barbacena, Adrienne Buenaventura, Joey Ayala, Lara Maigue, Tippy Dos Santos, Paul Armesin, Yumi Lacsamana, Thyro Alfaro, Kimpoy Feliciano, and Ganny Brown as well as (seated, L-R) Kean Cipriano, Raffy Calicdan, and Kleggy. (To learn about the songs in competition, visit

The songwriters and interpreters for Philpop 2013 are all set for the finals night on July 20 at the Meralco Theater, Ortigas, Pasig City.

PHILPOP FINALS NIGHT. The show will open with a special duet by Regine Velasquez and Martin Nievera arranged by Maestro Ryan Cayabyab.

Charice Pempengco will also perform an a capella medley with the Ryan Cayabyab singers, The Company, 5AZ1, Baihana, The Opera, and beat box artist Mike Solomon.

The winner of the Philpop 2013 songwriting competition will receive a specially commissioned Ramon Orlina trophy and cash prize of P1 million.

The first runner up will take home P500,000 while the second runner up will receive P250,000. The Smart People’s Choice awardee and Meralco special award winner will each receive P100,000 and their very own Orlina trophy.

(To learn about the songs in competition, visit
PEP's gallery about Philpop 2013)

Here are the Top 12 songs that will be interpreted during the finals night:

Christian Bautista for “Araw, Ulap, Langit” written by Marlon Barnuevo.

Karylle for “Sa ‘yo Na Lang Ako” written by Lara Maigue

Sam Concepcion, Tippy Dos Santos and Quest for “Dati” written by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana

Kean Cipriano of Callalily and Kleggy of Banda ni Kleggy for “Space” written by Raffy Calicdan

Kimpoy Feliciano for “Sana Pinatay Mo Na Lang Ako” written by Myrus Apacible

Six Part Invention for “Time Machine” written by Kennard Faraon

Yael Yuzon of Sponge Cola for “Segundo” written by Paul Armesin

Joey Ayala, Gloc-9 featuring Denise Barbacena and Silverfilter for “Papel” written by Joey Ayala

Ace Libre of Never the Strangers for “Sometimes That Happens” written by Nino Regalado ad Adrienne Sarmiento-Buenaventura

Ney Dimaculangan for “Kung Di Man” Johnoy Danao

Sitti and Julianne Tarroja for “Pansamantagal” written by Jungee Marcelo

Jose and Wally for “Askal” written by Ganny Brown





Loading comments