PhilPop to award Best Music Video for first time in four-year history

The 2015 Philpop Music Fesitval will hold grand finals this Saturday, July 25, at the Meralco Theater. Who among the interpreters will win the coveted Ramon Orlina trophy?

The Philippine Popular (Philpop) Music Festival 2015 will be concluding this year’s prestigious competition at the Grand Finals this Saturday, July 25, at the Meralco Theater.

The event will be airing on TV5 at 10 pm.

Hosts for the event’s culminating spectacle are Viva talents Mark Bautista, Bela Padilla Sam Pinto, and Chris Schneider. Special performances are lined up during the night.

The artists who will be featured in production numbers are Andrew E., Mark Bautista, Dingdong Avanzado, Jennifer Lee, and the 2014 World Hip Hop Champions, ATeam.

The star-studded line-up of song interpreters for Philpop 2015 are all set to thrill the audience with their musicality and star power.

JaDine, today’s hottest love team, will be performing separately as interpreters for this year’s Grand Finals.

James Reid and Pio are performing Melchor Magno Jr.’s “Musikaw,” while Nadine Lustre and Kean Cipriano will be doing a duet for “Sa Ibang Mundo,” written by Mark Villar.

Rising young stars Yassi Pressman and Josh Padilla will also be performing onstage with “Edge of the World,” created by Johannes Daniel Garcia.

Philpop 2013 champions Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana are back with “Triangulo,” to be interpreted by the duo themselves and Jeric Medina.

Lara Maigue, who was part of Philpop 2013’s top five with a song interpreted by Karylle, will this time be interpreting her own entry, “Nasaan.”

Philpop 2014 finalist Davey Langit is doing the same with his song “Paratingin Mo Na Siya.”

“Walang Hanggan,” written by Ramiru Mataro will be performed by him and “Kakaibabe” singer Donnalyn Bartolome.

Anja Aguilar is also set to perform “I Owe You My Heart,” which was written by Melvin Joseph Morallos.

Side A will be interpreting “For the Rest of My Life,” written by Ned Esguaerra, who is also a member of the famous band.

The vocal ensemble The CompanY will also be doing a live performance of “Tanging Pag-asa Ko” by Paul Armesin.

Gino Cruz and Jeff Arcilla collaborated to write the song “Apat na Buwang Pasko,” to be performed by funny man Jon Santos.

Jinky Vidal of Freestyle will also be interpreting “Kilig” by veteran Soc Villanueva, who was also a Philpop finalist last year.

All 12 finalists will be getting P50,000 each. The second runner up will receive P250,000, while the first runner up will be getting P500,000. The grand prize winner will be bringing home a whopping P1 million. The winners are also bringing home a beautiful trophy crafted by sculptor Randy Orlina, himself.

Two special awards are also at stake during the night – People’s Choice Award with a 100,000-peso cash prize and the Best Music Video, which will also receive P100,000 in cash.






Loading comments