Iconic K-pop group Wonder Girls, "Nobody" singers, officially disbands

by Erwin Santiago
Jan 26, 2017
Wonder Girls is composed of (from left) Yubin, Yeeun, Hyerim, and Sunmi

Following the disbandment of popular K-Pop group 2NE1, where Sandara Park was a member, another iconic girl group is about to disband.

Wonder Girls, who popularized the international hit "Nobody" (2008), has also decided to disband.

JYP Entertainment, which handles the career of Wonder Girls, released an official statement to announce the disbandment of the group after 10 years.

Wonder Girls is composed of members Yeeun, Sunmi, Yubin, and Hyerim.

While Yubin and Hyerim have decided to stay with JYP Entertainment, Yeeun and Sunmi have decided to leave the company.

But before disbanding, Wonder Girls will release a final digital single on February 10, which coincides with the group's 10th anniversary.

Previous members of the group were Hyuna, Sohee, and Sunye.

Aside from "Nobody," the other hit songs of Wonder Girls are "Irony", "Tell Me", "So Hot", "2 Different Tears", "I Feel You", and "Why So Lonely".

Continue reading below ↓

Here is the official statement of JYP Entertainment:

"Hello, this is JYP Entertainment. We are announcing that Wonder Girls, after 10 years, is disbanding.

"The decision happened after much discussion among the members and with our agency. Yubin and Hyerim of Wonder Girls have re-signed with JYP Entertainment, and they will be continuing with music, acting, MCing, and other activities.

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

"Yeeun and Sunmi, after much deliberation, have decided to leave JYP Entertainment.

"As a thank you to all the fans that stayed faithful to Wonder Girls over the past 10 years, the group will be releasing a final digital single on February 10, their 10th anniversary.

"Thank you to all the fans all around the world for being with us, JYP and Wonder Girls, for 10 years."

Read Next
Read More Stories About
JYP Entertainment
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
Wonder Girls is composed of (from left) Yubin, Yeeun, Hyerim, and Sunmi
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the PEP.ph editors.

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results