MayWard, Darren Espanto win big at MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2017

IMAGE Instagram accounts of Maymay Entrata and Darren Espanto

Maymay Entrata received the award for Best Collaboration of the Year at the 2017 MOR Pinoy Music Awards. She and love team partner Edward Barber won the award for their song "Baliw." Meanwhile, the album of Darren Espanto (right) titled Be With Me was chosen as Album of the Year.

OPM newbies Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber, veteran singer Martin Nievera, and teen singer Darren Espanto were just some of the big winners of the MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2017.

The awards night was held last Saturday, August 5, at the KIA Theater in Quezon City.

The music awards of ABS-CBN's radio station aims to celebrate original Pilipino music by recognizing the efforts and talents of Filipino artists.

The song "Baliw," MayWard's collaboration inside the Pinoy Big Brother house, won the award for Best Collaboration of the Year.

"Wag Ka Nang Umiyak," the theme song of ABS-CBN's long-running primetime series FPJ's Ang Probinsyano, was chosen as the Teleserye Hit of the Year.

Bailey May and Ylona Garcia's song "O Pag-ibig" also won as the LSS Hit of the Year.

Concert King Martin Nievera was chosen as this year's recipient of the OPM Lifetime Achievement Award.

Lastly, Darren Espanto's album Be With Me was hailed as the Album of the Year.

Here are the full list of winners:

Album of the Year: Be With Me by Darren Espanto
Song of the Year: "Maghihintay Ako" by Jona
Female Artist of the Year: Ylona Garcia
Male Artist of the Year: Michael Pangilinan
Best Collaboration of the Year: "Baliw" by Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber
OPM Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Martin Nievera
Kantamercial of the Year: Ritemed
OPM Revival Of The Year: "Give Me A Chance" by Kaye Cal
Teleserye Hit Of The Year: "Wag Ka Nang Umiyak" (from FPJ's Ang Probinsyano)
Regional Song of the Year: "My Morena Girl" by Hey Joe Show
Best New Artist: Inigo Pascual
LSS Hit of the Year: "O Pag-ibig" by Bailey May and Ylona Garcia






Loading comments