Hotsilog: The A.S.A.P. Compilation

ASAP stars render covers of Hotdog hits.

Hotdog fans are treated to a tribute album like no other. During the October 8 episode of A.S.A.P.‘06, stars of the ABS-CBN Sunday noontime show launched the album Hotsilog: The A.S.A.P. Compilation. Artists of the musical-variety show collaborated to create this fourteen-track album in honor of the legendary OPM band that was very popular during the ‘70s and ‘80s.

Included in the album are "Manila" by Mr. Pure Energy Gary Valenciano; "Annie Batungbakal" by Toni Gonzaga; "Panaginip" by Rachelle Ann Go; "Bitin sa ‘Yo" by Erik Santos; "Pers lab" by Sarah Geronimo; "Langit na Naman" by Sam Milby; "Lumapit Ka" by Nina; "Dying to Tell You" by Christian Bautista; "Beh, Buti Nga" featuring the duet of Mark Bautista and Anne Curtis; "Ikaw pa Rin" by Jed Madela; "Kasi Naman" by Nikki Gil; and "Ikaw ang Ms. Universe ng Buhay Ko" by Piolo Pascual. Lastly, Hotdog's former vocalist Zsa Zsa Padilla will sing a duet with Rene Garcia in "I Don't Forget You." This revival album is made possible by Star Records, ABS-CBN Interactive Myx, ABS-CBN and A.S.A.P. Music.

Part of the proceeds of the album will be donated to World Visions for Children. Hotsilog: The A.S.A.P. Compilation is now available in record bars nationwide.



Loading comments