Hear Ariel Rivera "Once Again"

Ariel Rivera is back in the recording scene with his 11-track album titled Once Again.

Ariel Rivera, the voice behind the hits such as "Sana Kahit Minsan," "Minsan Lang Kitang Iibigin," and "Sa Aking Puso," comes up with a new Sony BMG album Once Again. This 11-track album brings him back to his first love—singing.

Ariel was sidetracked from recording after being busy with acting in telenovelas on GMA-7. Still, his musical artistry has not abated. Tucked under his belt are multi-platinum albums and hits. To date, Ariel remains one of the most sought-after and well-respected male singers in the country.

Ariel's voice soared through the airwaves 17 years ago with his debut single, "Sana Kahit Minsan," penned by Vehnee Saturno, who was also his mentor and discoverer. Since then, there was no turning back for the dusky crooner whose singing profession happened accidentally.

Once Again is testament to Ariel's steadily flourishing career. He proves his vocal versatility anew in 11 tracks that remind the public how he was catapulted to singing stardom.

The album boasts of nine originals, bannered by the carrier track "Softly Saying Sorry," written by John Borja. Also included are two revivals—the Tagalog ditty "Kung Ako Na Lang Sana" and Michael Bolton's "Go The Distance," the theme from Disney's animated flick, Hercules.

Other tracks are "When I'm With You," "Kakayanin Ko Ba?," "Love Won't Leave Me Alone," "Why You Have To Go," "Kaya Lang," "Minsan Pa Lang," "Bridge To Forever" and "Ready To Fly" (his duet with Australian singer Amy Pearson).

Once Again is now available in leading record bars nationwide. Ariel Rivera will be busy doing the rounds of radio stations and malls to promote his latest album.





Loading comments