Martin Nievera releases all-covers album titled For Always

Martin Nievera released his 15-track album titled For Always under PolyEast Records.

Martin Nievera marks his 27th year in the music industrywith an all-covers album titled For Always. The Concert King is set tobring listeners a string of timeless classics from the ‘80s to the ‘90s withhis new album from PolyEast Records.

Just recently, Martin was reunited with the Concert Queen,Pops Fernandez, for a one-night event at the Araneta Coliseum titled MissingYou.

Aside from performing together for this much-anticipatedreunion concert, the two recently collaborated with each other for the song"Reunited." This is just one of the 15 songs included in Martin's new album,which was formally launched with a press conference earlier today, February 17.

For Always has the carrier single "Maybe This Time," which is a MichaelMurphy song about two friends who meet again. Martin's soothing voice giveslife to the love-is-sweeter-the-second-time-around hit that became popularduring the ‘80s.

This album features Martin's own rendition of songwriter-singer Richard Marx's"Now and Forever" as well as a very familiar song titled "All My Life" fromlegendary group America. Listen, ponder and sing along with Martin's revival ofthe songs "Old Photographs" popularized by Jim Capaldi; "All At Once," aWhitney Houston hit; "Sometimes When We Touch" by Dan Hill; "I'll Always LoveYou" by Michael Jansen and all-time favorite Peter Cetera hit "After All." Twosongs come from Bryan Adams: "Heaven" and the anthemic "(Everything I Do) I DoIt For You." Not to be missed is Martin's interpretation of Rick Price's"Heaven Knows" and Eric Benet's "The Last Time."

Take a trip down memory lane with Martin Nievera and take time to read of the linernotes in this album where he shares a personal thought about every song.

For Always is now available in all record bars nationwide.


  1. Now and Forever
  2. Maybe This Time
  3. All My Life
  4. Old Photographs
  5. All At Once
  6. Sometimes When We Touch
  7. I'll Always Love You
  8. Come What May
  9. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
  10. After All
  11. Heaven
  12. Reunited (duet with Pops Fernandez)
  13. Heaven Knows
  14. The Search is Over
  15. The Last Time





Loading comments