Parokya ni Edgar announces U.S. tour date skeds

by Bong Godinez
Sep 29, 2009
Nineties band explosion survivor Parokya ni Edgar will fly to the United States to bring their brand of Pinoy pop-rock music to major U.S. cities starting on October 2 at Houston, Texas.

Pop-rock novelty band Parokya ni Edgar will embark on a U.S. tour which will kickoff at Houston, Texas on October 2, 2009stretching to key cities located in the East and West Coast before wrapping things up on November 14 at Guam.

The band composed of Chito Miranda, Buwi Meneses, Darius Semana, Gab Chee Kee, Din Din Moreno and Vinci Montaner rose to fame in the early ‘90s during the local alternative music explosion.

Still intact and considered to be one of the few enduring bands that emerged from the said era, Parokya ni Edgar popularized the songs "Buloy," "Maniwala Ka Sana," "Don't Touch My Birdie," "Harana," "Halaga," "Inuman Na," "Mr. Suave," "The Yes Yes Show," "This Guy's in Love with You, Pare," and "Papa Cologne," among others.

Here are the schedules along with the corresponding cities included in Parokya ni Edgar's U.S. itinerary:

Friday, Oct. 2 - Houston, Texas
Saturday, Oct. 3 - Burien, Washington (Seattle)
Friday, Oct. 9 - Redwood City, CA (San Francisco)
Saturday, Oct. 10 - Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct. 11 - Vancouver, BC
Saturday, Oct. 17 - Oxnard, CA
Sunday, Oct. 18 - Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Oct. 23 - San Diego, CA
Saturday, Oct. 24 - Cabazon, CA
Saturday, Nov. 14 - Guam

Continue reading below ↓
Read Next
Featured
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
Nineties band explosion survivor Parokya ni Edgar will fly to the United States to bring their brand of Pinoy pop-rock music to major U.S. cities starting on October 2 at Houston, Texas.
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the PEP.ph editors.
    Poll

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results