Side A will launch its new album, Only 1, this Friday

Side A will launch its 11-track all-original album titled Only 1 this Friday, November 27, at the Eastwood Open Park.

Side A is back in the music scene with a new offering! After a five-year break from the recording studio, the country’s legendary music icons are now back with a new lineup, new original songs and a new album.

Watch Side A launch their latest offering, titled Only 1, under MCA Music. The band will have a special show this Friday, November 27, (7 pm) at the Eastwood Open Park. Purchase a copy of the album Only 1 at the Eastwood Concierge to get VIP seats and have your album signed by the iconic band Side A after the show.

Ever since the band was formed in 1985, Side A has remained steadfast in its goal of creating original music, making them truly legendary Filipino musical icons.

Their timeless hits such as "Will I Ever," "Hold On," "All I Need," "So Many Questions" and "Tell Me" have passionate lyrics and gently cresting melodies that have become the trademark ofthe band, making them one of the most loved groups in OPM.

During Side A’s heyday in the mid-90s, the band received a number of music awards, among them "Song of the Year" at the 1995 Awit Awards for "Forevermore" and Best Ballad Recording and Best Performance by a Group at the 1993 Awit Awards for "So Many Questions."

This 2009, music lovers can hear how Side A has evolved over the years. Their latest album, Only 1, features Side A’s latest single "Just Wanna Be With You," with their newest member Leevon Cailao doing the lead vocals.

Watch Side A perform live this Friday, November 27, at the Eastwood Open Park in Libis, Quezon City.

Grab a copy of Only 1 in major record bars nationwide and relive the romantic side in you.


1. Only One
2. Kung Wala Ka Na
3. Just Wanna Be With You
4. That’s Okay
5. Tila
6. Fallin
7. Something’s Missing
8. Can’t You See
9. Where Do I Go?
10. Save Me
11. Die Just A Little






Loading comments