Mark Herras shows his Greatest Moves in latest disc

Mark Herras’s third album, The Greatest Moves, boasts of tracks personally handpicked by the actor-performer himself. This 13-track album is now available courtesy of Universal Records.

StarStruck graduate Mark Herras would rather not compare himself to other artists who followed his lead in releasing dance albums one after the other.

While acknowledging that each has its own distinct traits to offer to the listening (or should we say, dancing) public, Mark is very much upfront in reminding a fact: "Ako po ang nauna."

Setting up a trend in the local music business, Mark has already achieved platinum status based on the sales of his past two albums, Dance Hits and Dance Party. With the release of his third dance disc titled, The Greatest Moves, Mark hopes to duplicate or even surpass the success of his previous efforts.

It was perhaps a tribute to Mark’s bankability as a record artist that Universal Records listened to some of his suggestions on how he wanted the album to sound and appear to his fans. On top of Mark’s request is for the record to reflect his newfound maturity as an individual.

"Mas nag-focus po kami in making a mature album. Gusto po namin ipakita na hindi na bata si Mark Herras," explained the 22-year-old actor-performer.

Mark also chose the songs to be included in the record with the approval of the label and his handlers.

"Pinakinggan namin yong mga tracks and kung meron akong hindi gusto sinasabi ko. Pero halos lahat, 80 percent ng pinarinig nila sa akin maganda," Mark told PEP (Philippine Entertainment Portal) in an interview last November 24 at Toyz Café, Crowne Plaza Hotel.

Mark, who discovered his love and talent for dancing while still in grade school, admitted that he himself was shocked with the positive feedback received by dance albums here in the country but has learned to understand and eventually appreciate the trend. It only shows, according to Mark, that there is a demand from the public much as there is a clamor to hear other music genres.


"Maganda po kasi na maraming gumagawa ng dance albums para may kasama din ako at kadamay. Masaya po kasi dahil kung malaki po ’yong music industry pagdating sa singing o mga singong albums lumalaki na din unti-unti ’yong mga sumasama sa akin which is nice dahil ibig sabihin lumalaki ’yong community namin," explained Mark.

Mark Herras: The Greatest Moves is now available in all record bars courtesy of Universal Records.


  1. Culos - H.O.M.
  2. I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho) - Pitbull
  3. Now You See It - Honorebel feat. Pitbull & Jump Smoker
  4. Bubblegum - The Bayliens
  5. The Anthem - Pitbull
  6. Enjoy - The Outhere Brothers
  7. Lujuria (RRF Remix) - Tammy
  8. If You Don’t Know My Name (You Can Call Me Baby) - David Tavare
  9. Electrica Salsa (Baba Baba) - Alex Gaudino
  10. Puttin’ On The Ritz - Alex Swings Oscar Sings
  11. Two, Three, Four - Michael Mind
  12. This Is Tecktonik - Marc De Siau
  13. I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho) / Crazy Pipe (Pump It Rock It) / Average Joe / Culos Medley

Bonus VCD:

Culos Music Video featuring Mark Herras





Loading comments