Ariel Rivera releases 16-track album Paskong Walang Katulad

Ariel Rivera’s 16-track album, Paskong Walang Katulad, took three years of planning before being released this year.

After releasing his successful Christmas song "Sana Ngayong Pasko," romantic balladeer Ariel Rivera comes up with another Christmas anthem that is sure to become the soundtrack of this Holiday season: "Narito na Ang Pasko" composed by Jesuit musician priest Fr. Manoling Francisco.

Released by Sony Music Philippines, Paskong Walang Katulad, the special Ariel Rivera Deluxe Christmas album, features Yuletide songs that include "Paskong Nagdaan," "Like A Kid This Christmas," "A Place Called Home" and "One More Gift."

"I am very proud of this album," said Ariel Rivera. "The songs are carefully selected and they have distinct appeal that brings the best in everyone especially in this season of hope and love. This is my gift to those who continue to believe in Christmas and what it stands for—a very special gift of music filled with very personal family pictures through the years."

This album took three years of planning and the result is a 16-track CD package especially designed by ace photographer Ronnie Salvacion and supervised by Ferdie Marquez. Produced by Noel Ferrer for Sony Music Philippines, the album also includes the classic Ariel version of "Sana Ngayong Pasko" which has been revived by esteemed artists like Sharon Cuneta, Lea Salonga, Jed Madela and many others.

Incidentally, "Sana Ngayong Pasko" is also the title and theme song of GMA-7’s ChristmaSerye, starring Susan Roces and Christopher de Leon, which is currently being aired on the Kapuso Network.

Ariel Rivera’s Christmas album, Paskong Walang Katulad, is now available in record bars.





Loading comments