Star Magic artists and Ang TV alumni will reunite this Sunday

(Left frame, L-R) Lindsay Custodio, Jan Marini, and Rica Peralejo as well as The Hunks composed of (top frame, L-R) Carlos Agassi, Piolo Pascual, Diether Ocampo, Jericho Rosales and Bernard Palanca will take part in the Star Magic reunion on ASAP 2012. The teaser of Crazy Love, starring Gerald Anderson and Kim Chiu, will also be shown this Sunday.

Star Magic celebrates its 20th anniversary with a grand celebration this July 8 on ASAP 2012.

The celebration is going to be the biggest and most awaited reunion of stars on television as Star Magic artists come together to give thanks to their Kapamilya family, which has nurtured their talents and brought out their true potential.

Former Star Magic babies and song birds Dianne dela Fuente, Jan Marini, Lindsay Custodio, Denise Laurel and Nikki Gil will join Rica Peralejo, Marcelito Pomoy, Bugoy Drilon, Liezl Garcia, Erik Santos, Jed Madela, Angeline Quinto, Kaye Abad, Nyoy Volante, Yeng Constantino, Jovit Baldivino, and Vina Morales in one special number.

Trademark song and dance production numbers are next with various Star Magic male groups known through the years. The Hunks—composed of Piolo Pascual, Diether Ocampo, Carlos Agassi and Jericho Rosales—as well as The Heartthrobs John Lloyd Cruz, Sam Milby and Piolo unleash their wild side. The guys of Coverboys Zanjoe Marudo, Victor Basa, Rafael Rosell and Jake Cuenca, as well as Teleserye Princes Sam Milby, Enchong Dee, Rayver Cruz, Xian Lim and Gerald Anderson will show their sexiness on stage.


Dance floor experts Giggerboys (Enchong Dee, Sam Concepcion, Robi Domingo, Arron Villaflor, Benjamin de Guzman and Enrique Gil), Ultimate dancers (Rayver Cruz, Shaina Magdayao and Maja Salvador) plus the Anime (Rodjun Cruz, John Wayne Sace, Emman Abeleda, Sergio Garcia, Mico Aytona, Mhyco Aquino and Rayver Cruz) convene for a special showdown.

The celebration would not be complete without a Star Magic fashion show. Viewers can look forward to a reunion of celebrity daughters Zia Marquez, Mara Lopez, Julia and Daniella Barretto and Ciara Sotto, Ang TV alums Angelu De Leon, Gio Alvarez, Carlo Aquino, Rodney Shattara, Richie Garcia, Marc Solis, and Patrick Garcia, and former Star Circle members Diego Castro, Farrah Florer, Andrea del Rosario, Maricel Morales, Wilma Doesn’t and Mylene Dizon.

Also joining them on the ramp are Kristine Hermosa, Bea Alonzo, Angelica Panganiban, Maricar Reyes, Pokwang, Jodi Sta. Maria, Rafael Rosell, Bangs Garcia, Kathryn Bernardo, Julia Montes, Khalil Ramos, Daniel Padilla, Andi Eigenmann, Martin del Rosario, Matteo Guidicelli, Jessy Mendiola, Melissa Ricks, JM de Guzman, Empress, Ejay Falcon, Sam Concepcion, Melai Cantiveros, Bugoy Carino, Xyriel Manabat, Zaijian Jaranilla, Erich Gonzales, Kim Chiu and lots more!


Get a peak of Star Magic anniversary movie teaser, Crazy Love topbilled by Piolo Pascual, Bea Alonzo, Diether Ocampo, Angelica Panganiban, Pokwang, Maja Salvador, Jake Cuenca, Gerald Anderson, Kim Chiu and John Lloyd Cruz. Crazy Love, produced by Star Cinema and directed by John-D Lazatin, will be released during the last quarter of 2012.

This grand event will be aired this Sunday, July 8, on ASAP 2012.


Loading comments