Yamyam Gucong hailed as Big Winner of Pinoy Big Brother Otso

by James Patrick Anarcon
Aug 4, 2019
Yamyam Gucong, the Iskulit Bai ng Bohol, is the Ultimate Big Winner of Pinoy Big Brother: Otso.

Yamyam Gucong is hailed as the "Ultim8" Big Winner of Pinoy Big Brother Otso.

This was announced at the AATF Sports Complex, Cavite, during the second part of the Big Night earlier tonight, August 4.

Former winners of Pinoy Big Brother throughout its run from 2005 helped announce the winners.

Yamyam, who is tagged as the Iskulit Bai ng Bohol of batch two, got 58.52% of the votes.

Yamyam won the following prizes: P2,000,000 cash, a condominium unit, a water refilling station business package worth P800,000, and a travel package worth P300,000.

Former Big Winners Nene Tamayo (Adult Edition season 1), Kiana Reeves (Celebrity Edition season 1), Ejay Falcon (Teen Edition Plus), Melai Cantiveros (Double-Up), Myrtle Sarrosa (Teen Edition 4), Daniel Matsunaga (All-In), and Jimboy Martin (737 Teen Edition) were present to welcome the latest Big Winner.

Kiara Takahashi, the Singing Surfer ng La Union of batch four, was hailed as the second big placer after garnering 30.29% of votes.

Continue reading below ↓

Kiara went home with P500,000 and a condominium unit.

Past editions's Second Big Placers Jason Gainza (Adult Edition season 1), Robi Domingo (Teen Edition Plus), and Maris Racal (All-In Edition) announced this edition's Second Big Placer.

The Third Big Placer was batch two's Rampa Sister ng Mandaluyong, Lou Yanong, who got 8.28% of the total votes.

Lou took home P300,000 as cash prize.

PBB's past Third Big Placers announced Lou's name: Bianca Gonzalez (Celebrity Edition season 1), Wendy Valdez (Adult Edition season 2), Jane Oineza (All-In edition), and Yong Muhajil (Lucky 7 edition).

The Amazing Alo-Hunk ng Hawaii from batch two, Andre Brouillette, is the Fourth Big Placer who got 2.91% of the total tally of votes.

Andre won P200,000 as his prize for being the Fourth Big Placer.

Previous Fourth Big Placers Gee-Ann Abrahan (from Adult Edition season 2), Will Devaughn (from Celebrity Edition season 2), Joj and Jai Agpangan (from Teen Edition 4), and Dawn Chang (737 Adult edition) announced the Fourth Big Placer.

Continue reading below ↓

Yesterday, August 3, the fifth to eight big placers were revealed on the first night of the Big Night.

Kaori Oinuma of batch one placed eighth, Ashley del Mundo of batch three placed seventh.

Lie Reposposa of batch one got the sixth place, while Fumiya Sankai of batch two placed fifth.

The fifth to eighth big placers received P100,000 each.

Now dubbed as the longest edition of Pinoy Big Brother after the Lucky 7 edition, the seventh season ran for eight months.

Read Next
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
Yamyam Gucong, the Iskulit Bai ng Bohol, is the Ultimate Big Winner of Pinoy Big Brother: Otso.
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the PEP.ph editors.

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results