Elaine Duran wins Tawag ng Tanghalan Year 3

by James Patrick Anarcon
Sep 28, 2019
Elaine Duran wins Tawag ng Tanghalan Year 3!
PHOTO/S: It's Showtime

Elaine Duran is hailed as the grand champion of Tawag ng Tanghalan on It's Showtime Year 3.

After weeks of battling it out on It's Showtime stage, and a week-long grand finals, the grand champion has been finally revealed today, September 28, at the live grand finals show at Caloocan Sports Complex.

Elaine Duran bested 12 other grand finalists for this year, after getting the highest combined judges score and madlang pipol votes, getting a total of 41.18%.

During the grand finals week from Monday to Friday, six finalists were already eliminated from the competition.

These were: Charizze Arnigo, Ranillo Enriquez, Jermaine Apil, Violeta Bayawa, Julius Cawaling, and Rafaello Canedo.

During the live grand finals show, three more grand finalists were eliminated after the first round: Shaina Mae Allaga, Kim Nemenzo, and Jonas Onate.

Elaine Duran, John Mark Saga, and John Michael dela Cerna faced each other for the final round, where they each performed a medley of songs.

Continue reading below ↓

As her prize, Elaine won a brand new house and lot, a livelihood package, a family vacation package, a management contract with ABS-CBN, a recording contract under TNT Records, and P2 million.

Tawag ng Tanghalan 3rd Placer John Michael dela Cerna received P300,000, while 2nd Placer John Mark Saga took home P500,000.

Read Next
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
Elaine Duran wins Tawag ng Tanghalan Year 3!
PHOTO/S: It's Showtime
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the PEP.ph editors.

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results