Philippine version of "Wheel of Fortune" premieres on January 14

Kris Aquino is the host of ABS-CBN's new game show, Wheel of Fortune, which premieres on Monday, January 14. It airs before TV Patrol, the timeslot vacated by Kapamilya Deal or No Deal.

The longest-running syndicated game show in the United States has finally arrived as ABS-CBN premieres the Philippine version of CBS' Wheel of Fortune beginning January 14, to be hosted by game show queen Kris Aquino.

Up to P200,000 in cash can be given away every night to the featured studio players while P2 million, P1 million and a brand new car is at stake for the player who will make it to the bonus round.

Contestants just have to guess the puzzles with vowels and consonants gradually revealed to serve as clues. The game is so easy that both kids and adults can surely relate and play along.

"Wheel of Fortune is really for the family because they can all join in, guess the puzzle, and have fun together while watching right at their very homes," said ABS-CBN Business Unit Head Alou Almaden.

The show will also test one's knowledge, luck and determination especially when the wheel determines each player's fate and fortune.

Running for 25 years now in the United States, Wheel of Fortune is one of the most famous game shows ever created on television. Even host Kris Aquino admitted that she is a big fan.

"I used to watch the show in the States that is why I am really excited with Wheel of Fortune because now I will be the one to personally host the show," said Kris.

Also joining Kris every night are Pinoy Big Brother Celebrity Edition 2 housemate Zara Aldana and Star in a Million finalist Jasmine Fitgerald, who will be the show's puzzle assistants.


On Monday, January 14, Ruffa Gutierrez, Martin Nievera and Mariel Rodriguez leave their fate to the giant wheel. Will it bring them good or bad fortune?

Find out in the much-awaited premiere of Wheel of Fortune, starting January 14, before TV Patrol World on ABS-CBN.





Loading comments