Pinoy Bingo Night moves to new timeslot

Gretchen Barretto (right) will grace Kris Aquino's game show Pinoy Bingo Night this Tuesday, May 19. This ABS-CBN game show swaps timeslots with the Koreanovela Boys Over Flowers.

Six millionaires have been produced in just a span of seven weeks in the ABS-CBN game show Pinoy Bingo Night.

The new BINGOnaires include regular players Claire Magsino and Evangelista Piano while the celebrity players who have won P1 million include Vhong Navarro, John Prats, Angel Locsin, and Andrew E.

This Monday (May 18), Jay of Kamikaze faces the 200 Bingoers while Gretchen Barretto tries her luck on Tuesday (May 19). Comedy concert Queen Ai-Ai delas Alas and The Singing Bee master Cesar Montano are also set to play the game. Who among them will be the seventh millionaire?

MECHANICS. Every night, one celebrity player will play a special game for a shot at taking home P1 million. He or she will go against 200 bingoers (studio players) who will play the traditional bingo game (where they mark and form patterns with their game cards) and win P50,000 in cash. If a bingoer wins ahead of the celebrity player, he or she has the option to choose between K na or Play pa-K na to go home already or Play pa to continue the game and win the million peso jackpot. Bingoers play the conventional bingo game where they mark and form patterns with their game cards while the solo player must finish a special game first in order to win the million prize.

Viewers can get home bingo game cards by exchanging select proof of purchases on ABS-CBN stations and sales centers and selected branches of Robinsons Supermarket, Robinsons Department Store, and Mini Stop.

Pinoy Bingo Night, hosted by Kris Aquino, has swapped timeslots with Boys Over Flowers.

Starting Monday, May 18, ABS-CBN will have a revamp of its Primetime Bida slot. It begins with Boys Over Flowers followed by TV Patrol.

After the news program, Santino (Zaijian Jaranilla) will continue inspiring viewers in May Bukas Pa. The love triangle of Angel Locsin, Diether Ocampo and Sam Milby will be shown in Only You then another love triangle featuring Gerald Anderson, Kim Chiu and Jake Cuenca will intensify in Tayong Dalawa. Finally, the BINGOers will vie for the jackpot in Pinoy Bingo Night.






Loading comments