ABS-CBN launches 2010 summer station ID, "Summer ang Simula"

ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management (CCM) Head Robert Labayen (wearing blue, top frame) joins Melai Cantiveros and Jason Francisco in shooting their first station ID with ABS-CBN. Piolo Pascual (bottom left frame) and Zanjoe Marudo (bottom right frame) add star power to the summer-themed station ID.

Welcome the summer season with more than 150 Kapamilya stars as ABS-CBN officially launches its summer station ID—"Summer ang Simula"—this Sunday (March 21) on ASAP XV.

According to ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management (CCM) Head Robert Labayen, the concept is anchored on the idea of summer as the perfect time to enjoy and, at the same time, gear up for change.

"Every summer day is the perfect time for new beginnings. Every day is a chance to be pro-active, to help save the environment, to promote livelihood, and to look at the world we live in, in a brand new light," said Labayen.

Witness ABS-CBN’s entertainment and news personalities involve themselves in activities on different platforms such as Boto Mo, I-Patrol Mo, Bayanijuan, and other ABS-CBN Foundation programs like Sagip Kapamilya, Kapit Bisig sa Ilog Pasig, and E Media.

Inspired by the colors and images of the art technique called "collage," all of their campaigns and summer activities form different images that become part of one final canvass painting a better world for Filipinos.

The song "Summer ang Simula" features Pinoy Dream Academy Grand Star Dreamer Yeng Constantino and Kean Cipriano of Callalily. It’s an original song written and composed by ABS-CBN’s Creative Communications Management team: words by Edsel Misenas and music by Lloyd Corpuz, Odon Aspiras and Jordan Constantino, produced by Jonathan Manalo for Star Records.

The 2010 Summer ID was created by the team headed by Robert Labayen, Johnny de los Santos, Ira Zabat, Patrick De Leon with the SID team, Edsel Misenas, Dang Baldonado, Danie Sedilla-Cruz, Joan Mole, Christina Barbin and Sheryl Ramos. It is directed by Paolo Ramos.


Other members are Peewee Gonzales, Assistant Director; Jimmy Porca, Project Coordinator; Odyssey Flores, Cinematographer; Oliver Paler, Post-Production Head; Sammy Esquillon and Angel Diesta, Production Designers; Gelo Dayao, Editor; Mary Ann Rejano, Caster; Marvin Bragas, Location Manager.

Watch for the premiere of "Summer ang Simula," which will be aired during the March 21 episode of ASAP XV on ABS-CBN.

CLICK HERE to view behind-the-scenes photos of the summer-themed station ID.





Loading comments