Twelve MTV VJ hopefuls battle it out for the next pop culture icon

MTV Philippines searches for new faces every two years. They have short- listed 12 finalists for the public to decide who among them will join the elite circle of new MTV VJs.

The MTV VJ Hunt happens only every two years, and this month, it’s time to find out who of these guys and girls are going to enjoy a big life change. The finalists of the MTV VJ Hunt 2007 are: model Brent Javier, TV host Kat Alano, singer Reuben Uy, dancer Sheena Vera Cruz, radio jock Andi Manzano, commercial model Regie Jukes Jr., TV host Eri Neeman, music aficionado Jonathan "Sib" Sibulo, student Lucia Fischer, actor Marco Borromeo, TV actress Nina Dolino and singer Roxanne Barcelo.

The winners will be chosen based on their performance in the VJ Hunt challenges, public votes, and the judges’ evaluation.

The lucky winners will join the elite circle of new MTV VJs—Anne Curtis, Maggie Wilson, and Victor Basa—and stamp their mark on pop culture history, alongside Donita Rose, KC Montero, Sarah Meier, Belinda Panelo, Cindy Kurleto, Marc Abaya, KC Concepcion, Patty Laurel, Shannen Torres, Mariel Rodriguez, and Francis Magalona, and other great MTV VJs.

MTV Philippines is on Sky Cable’s Channel 57. In other areas, call your cable operator for channel designation.

Everyone is invited to witness the MTV VJ Hunt Finals Night on June 22 (7 p.m.) at the Music Hall of the SM Mall of Asia.

Click MORE PICTURES to see the MTV VJ Hunt 2007 finalists.





Loading comments