ABS-CBN stars show their passion in the 2011 summer station ID with the theme "Bida Best sa Tag-Araw"

KC Concepcion (top frame) demonstrates gymnastic moves, Jake Cuenca (lower left frame) plays football and Sam Milby (lower right frame) shows his passion for motocross in ABS-CBN’s 2011 summer station ID. The music video has the theme "Bida Best sa Tag-Araw" and will be aired for the first time during the March 27 episode of ASAP Rocks.


"No matter who you are or where you are, there are passions that are raring to go out and this summer is the perfect time to unleash your enthusiasm and do what you love most.

"This is also the inspiration of this year’s ABS-CBN Summer Station ID-actualizing your potentials, displaying your talent as an individual or as a group, community or nation under the summer sun.

"The music video captures how ABS-CBN and its stars are inspired by Filipinos who strive to be the best that they can be.

"ABS-CBN believes that despite the post global recession and other challenges that our country has faced, the resilience of our people will never falter. With a renewed sense of optimism, our nation will continue to pursue excellence in any endeavor.

"The song "Bida Best sa Tag-Araw" is performed by Star Power grand winner Angeline Quinto and Vincent Bueno featuring rapper J.O.L.O. aka J-Dot. It was written by Love Rose De Leon and Niño Anglo, with music arranged and produced by Marcus Davis.

"The 2011 Summer SID was jointly created by ABS-CBN’s Marketing team headed by Cookie Bartolome and Zita Aragon and ABS-CBN’s Creative Communications Management headed by Robert Labayen, Johnny de los Santos, Ira Zabat, and Patrick De Leon.

"The SID Creative and Production team members are Dang Baldonado, Edsel Misenas, Kathrina Sanchez, Faith Zambrano, Joan Mole-Santiago, Christina Barbin, Marchie Blaire Mallari, Pam Mercado, Carla Payongayong, Shally Tablada, Mark Bravo, Sheryl Ramos, Adrian Lim, Kitte Estabillo.

"It is directed by Richard Ang and Paolo Ramos. Other members are Peewee Gonzales, Assistant Director; Jimmy Porca, Project Coordinator; Jun Aves, Rommel Sales, Cinematographers; Oliver Paler, Post-Production Head; Rap Dela Rea, Editor; Sam Esquillon, Production Designer; Winnie Mariano, Talent Coordinator; Mary Ann Rejano, Caster; Marvin Bragas, Location Manager.


"Make this summer the best that it can be! Watch the launch of the summer station ID in ASAP Rocks on Sunday (March 27) and get inspiration on how to have fun in the sun while bringing out the best in all of us."

Ed’s Note: When content falls under "Press Statement," this means that the material is fully and directly from the company itself. The use of open-and-close quotation marks to envelope the entire text shows as much. This also means that PEP is not the author of the statement being read. PEP is simply providing the information for readers who may be interested.





Loading comments