Anne Curtis hailed as Icon of the Year by Us Girls

Anne Curtis was chosen by Us Girls as the recipient of the Icon of the Year award, which was brought home last year by Angel Locsin.


"Us Girls will recognize the local scene’s most influential personalities in fashion, entertainment and beauty in "Us Girls August Awards 2011."

"Now on its third year, join hosts Iya Villania, Chesca Garcia-Kramer and Angel Aquino as Us Girls hails the country’s most gorgeous and stylish icons tonight, August 18 at Amber, the Fort in Taguig City.

"Anne Curtis will accept the prestigious Icon of the Year award, which was brought home last year by Angel Locsin.

"Vying for the Face of the Year award are television princesses Maja Salvador, Julia Montes, Jennylyn Mercado, and Marian Rivera.

"Stylist Liz Uy, models Isabelle Daza and Georgina Wilson, and TV stars Kim Chiu and Bianca Gonzales will compete for the Most Fashionable Female title.

"Broadcaster Gretchen Fullido, host Bianca Manalo and model-actresses Cristine Reyes, Regine Angeles and Solenn Heusaff are up for the Sexiest Female title.

"Meanwhile, actors Sam Milby, John Lloyd Cruz, Gerald Anderson, Dingdong Dantes and entrepreneur Hayden Kho will compete for the Most Fashionable Male award.

"The Sexiest Male nominees are Daniel Matsunaga, Derek Ramsay, Xian Lim, Phil Younghusband, and Matteo Guidicelli.

"Not to be outshined are the people who glam up our favorite celebrities, including Steven Doloso, RB Chanco, Ricci Chan and Albert Kuriniawan--contenders for the Make Up Artist of the Year.

"Fashion royalty Bang Pineda, Patty Yap, Kim and Boop Yap and Geolette Esguerra are the nominees for the Stylist of the Year.

"The Us Girls staff and Studio 23 management’s choice will determine the winners, as well as the viewers’ votes.


"The glamor event will be televised in a two-part airing on August 25 and September 1 at 9:30 PM on Studio 23.

"Here are the nominees for Us Girls August Awards 2011:"

Make Up Artist of the Year

Steven Doloso
RB Chanco
Ricci Chan
Albert Kuriniawan

Stylist of the Year
Bang Pineda
Patty Yap
Kim and Boop Yap
Geolette Esguerra

Most Fashionable Female
Liz Uy
Georgina Wilson
Bianca Gonzales
Kim Chiu
Isabelle Daza

Most Fashionable Male
Sam Milby
John Lloyd Cruz
Hayden Kho
Gerald Anderson
Dingdong Dantes

Sexiest Male
Daniel Matsunaga
Derek Ramsay
Xian Lim
Phil Younghusband
Matteo Guidicelli

Sexiest Female
Gretchen Fullido
Cristine Reyes
Bianca Manalo
Regine Angeles
Solenn Heusaff

Face of the Year
Maja Salvador
Julia Montes
Jennylyn Mercado
Marian Rivera

Icon of the Year
Anne Curtis





Loading comments