GMA News TV will air Christmas station ID tonight

Jessica Soho (upper left frame) and Kara David (upper right frame) are some of the personalities who will be seen in the Christmas station ID of GMA News TV. They will also be joined by TV hosts (bottom frame, L-R) Mike "Pekto" Nacua, Rosebud Benitez, Chef Boy Logro and Ali Sotto.


"Christmas celebration here in the Philippines has become synonymous to a grand salu-salo of good news, good food, good music--all enjoyed with the good company of family and friends.

"And GMA News TV Channel 11 (GNTV) knows this by heart. So in celebration of its first Christmas on-air, the Philippines’ leading all-news channel joins in the festivities via its Christmas Station ID, News TV ang Kasalo sa Pasko, which is set to launch today, November 11, on GMA News TV’s award-winning flagship newscast State of the Nation with Jessica Soho (SONA).

"It’s a heartwarming ad showing GMA News TV hosts and reporters bringing Christmas lights and cheer to a community--symbolic of the channel’s wish to be enlightening programming for Filipino viewers," says Channel Head Nessa Valdellon.

"The plug shows the different GNTV personalities joining a particular community’s Christmas merry-making as they prepare for a grand Noche Buena. Leading the celebration are some of the biggest names in broadcast news today, led by GMA News TV’s main hosts Mike Enriquez, Mel Tiangco, Arnold Clavio, Vicky Morales, Winnie Monsod, Malou Mangahas, Howie Severino, Kara David and Jessica Soho, who is seen in the plug’s last frame as she switches on the Christmas lights to signify the channel gladly sharing its first Christmas celebration with the viewers.

"Other GNTV personalities present in the Christmas plug are Jiggy Manicad (News TV QRT); Jay Taruc (Motorcycle Diaries); Ivan Mayrina and Connie Sison (On Call); Jun Veneracion, Raffy Tima, Mariz Umali and Pia Arcangel (Balitanghali); Maki Pulido and Mark Salazar (Balita Pilipinas Ngayon); and Susan Enriquez and Cesar Apolinario (I Juander).


"Also joining them are Ali Sotto (Personalan); Iza Calzado (Showbiz Exclusives); Drew Arellano (Weekend Getaway); Chef Boy Logro (Idol sa Kusina); Chef Rosebud (Quickfire); Pekto (Day Off); Rovilson Fernandez, Maey Bautista, and Betong Sumaya (Ang Pinaka); Tonipet Gaba and Boobai (Pop Talk); and RJ Ledesma and Jace Flores (Best Men).

"The SID’s theme song, also titled News TV ang Kasalo sa Pasko, was composed by Simon Peter Tan with lyrics by Joseph Saguid and performed by Kapuso homegrown artist Julieanne San Jose.

"The SID’s creative team is led by GMA Network’s VP for Program Support Department Regie Bautista, together with Senior Project Manager Hasmin Marable, Associate Creative Director Bessie Gonzales, Assistant Project Manager Catherine Ko, writer Joseph Saguid, Art Directors Anna Enriquez and Ghani Madueno.

"Its post-production team, in turn, is headed by GMA Network’s Vice President for Post Production and Director of Photography Ding Achacoso, AVP for Post Production and SID Director Paul Ticzon, Co-Director Vince Gealogo, Producers Ingrid Navarro and Danette Melocoton, and Assistant Directors Neil Nanquil and Allyn de Ocampo."

Ed’s Note: When content falls under "Press Statement," this means that the material is fully and directly from the company itself. The use of open-and-close quotation marks to envelope the entire text shows as much. This also means that PEP is not the author of the statement being read. PEP is simply providing the information for readers who may be interested.





Loading comments