11 nominations nakuha ng Pilipinas sa 2006 Asian TV Awards

Six nominations for GMA-7, four for ABS-CBN and one nomination for ABC-5 ang nakuha ng Pilipinas sa 2006 Asian TV Awards.

Inilabas na ng Asian international awards for television ang official nominations for this year na ia-award on November 30 sa Singapore. Nasa official website, www.asiantvawards.com, ang complete list.

Thirty-three categories ang paglalabanan this year by 15 countries and more than 1,400 entries were submitted.

Anim ang nakuhang nominasyon from four categories ng Kapuso Network (GMA-7). Nominado ang Starstruck III: Final Judgement Night for Best Entertainment Special; ang A Mother's Cavalry and Milagroso (with APT cited as co-producer) for Best Single Drama/Telemovie; sina Michael V (for Bubble Gang) and Keempee de Leon (for Bahay Mo Ba ‘To) for Best Comedy Performance of an Actor; at Bubble Gang for Best Comedy Show.

Last year ay napanalunan ni Michael V ang kategorya kung saan nominado siya ulit. Ang Pilipinas din ang nanalo last year sa kategoryang Best Entertainment Special for Eat Bulaga's Silver Special.

Apat naman ang nakuhang nominasyon from three categories ng Kapamilya Network. Double nomination ang natanggap nila for Best Current Affairs Program (Juvenile Injustice at XXX) and one each for Best News Program (TV Patrol World) at Best Entertainment Presenter (Sharon Cuneta for Sharon).

Last year, it was GMA-7 that got a nomination for both Best News Program for 24 Oras and Best Current Affairs Program for Reporter's Notebook.

Nakaisang nomination naman ang ABC-5 sa category na Best Comedy Show para sa The Misadventures of Ariel and Maverick, kalaban ang Bubble Gang ng GMA-7.

Walang nakuhang drama acting nomination ngayon ang Pilipinas, a staple sa past years of the Asian TV Awards.

Ang network na magkakaroon ng pinakamaraming winning points will automatically win the Terrestrial Channel of the Year Award (for a regular network) and the Cable & Satellite Channel of the Year Award (for a cable channel). GMA-7 took home the Terrestrial Channel of the Year Award in 2005.


Of the 35 judges for this year, two came from the Philippines—sina Marivin Arayata, Vice President, Entertainment TV Head for Comedy and Game Formats and Head Entertainment Regional TV Shows of GMA-7; at si Nelson Edison Aguiflor, Creative Director of Studio 23 na affiliate ng ABS-CBN 2.





Loading comments