Regine Velasquez, itinanghal na Entertainer of the Year sa 32nd Aliw Awards

by PEP Troika
Dec 18, 2019
PHOTO/S: Instagram


While we celebrate the victories of deserving winners in the 32nd Aliw Awards, I think we must usher in a new decade with a new multi-sectoral award-giving body for live performances. Don't you think so?

CONGRATULATIONS to those who reached Aliw standards!

Entertainer of the Year: Regine Velasquez

People's Choice Award: Lea Salonga

Best Major Concert (Male): Gerald Santos

Best Major Concert (Female): Julie Ann San Jose and Imelda Papin

Best Concert Stage Director: Louie Ignacio

Best Major Concert (Group): Phil Philharmonic Orchestra (Classical), Ely Buendia/Itchyworms (Pop)

Best Original Musical: Sindak 1941 (PSF)

Best Actor Musical: Vince Tañada (Sindak 1941, PSF)

Best Actress Musical: Lea Salonga (Sweeney Todd)

Best Actress Non-Musical: Gigi Escalante

Best Non-Musical Production: Loob (PSF)

Best Stage Director (Musical): Laurice Guillen (Magnificat)

Best Composer for Original Musical Theater: Pippo Cifra (Sindak 1941)

Best Stage Director (Non Musical): Loy Arcenas (The Dresser)

Best Collaboration in a Concert: Sharon Cuneta and Regine Velasquez tied with Martin Nievera and Lani Misalucha

Continue reading below ↓

Best Performance in a Concert (Male): Gian Magdangal

Best Performance in a Concert (Female): Gerphil Flores

Best New Artist (Male): Ato Arman and Kiel Alo

Best New Artist (Female): Nina Campos

Best New Artist (Group): Perkins Twins

Best Cultural Dance Group: Tanghalang Bagong Sibul Theater and Dance Company (Malabon)

Best Cultural Theater Group: Tanghalaang Sandaang Pulo (Pangasinan)

Continue reading below ↓

Best Choral Group: Ateneo Chamber Singers

Best Crossover Performer (Male): Reuben Laurente

Best Crossover Performer (Female): Ynez Veneracion and Jade Riccio

Best Choreography: Douglas Nierras, Binondo A Tsinoy Musical

Best Musical Revival: Himala, Isang Musical

Best Ensemble Performance: Sindak 1941

Best Musical Director for Theater: Pippo Cifra (Sindak 1941)

Best Musical Re-Run: Binondo A Tsinoy Musical

Best Actor in Featured Role (Non-Musical): Johnrey Rivas (Gemetzel, PSF)

Best Actor in Featured Role (Musical): Nyoy Volante (Sweeney Todd)

Continue reading below ↓

Best Actress in Featured Role (Non-Musical): Arriana Golondrina (Loob, PSF)

Best Actress in Featured Role (Musical): Bituin Escalante (Waitress)

Best Musical Director for Concert: Butch Miraflor (Tribute to Rico J)

Best Dance Production: Snow White (Ballet Manila)

Best Production for Children: The Quest for Adarna

Best Child Performer: Dean Rafols (Sindak 1941, PSF)

Best Blues/Jazz Artist: Skarlet

Best Pop Artist: Janah Zaplan

Best Classical Performer (Female): Nenen Espina

Best Classical Performer (Male): Joseleo Logdat

Best DJ for EDM: Patty Tiu

Best Classical Dancer: Abigail Olivero

Best Female Host: Mitzi Borromeo

Best Male Host: Jeremy Domingo

Best Stand Up Comedian: Ate Gay

Continue reading below ↓

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars: Lloyd Mara (Astoria)

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars (Group): Brothers Unlimited, Noli Aurillo and Skarlet (Propaganda)

Best Foreign-based Filipino Artist: Joey Albert

Best Festival Organizer: Mayor Arthur Robes (San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan), Nilo Agustin (Pulilan Bulacan)

Best Festival Practices: Tanglawan Festival (SJDM, Bulacan) and Carabao Festival (Pulilan, Bulacan)

Best Instrumentalist: Jong Cuenco

Best Special Events Director: Abigail Bustamante

Best Special Events: 2019 Pinoy Playlist Music Festival and Gabay Guro Hall of Fame Awardees

Best Performer: Banaue Miclat Janssen

Best Male Host: RJ Ledesma

Best DJ: Jennifer Lee

Lifetime Achievement Awardees: Eva Eugenio, Marco Sison, Richard Merk, Nonoy Zuñiga, Douglas Nierras


Okay naman ang ilang binigyan nila ng awards. Meron ding nakakaaliw at matatawa ka na lang.


Ang nakalagay na pangalan sa trophy ni Nyoy Volante... “Nyoy Bulante.” Nakakaaliw! Nakakabaliw!

Continue reading below ↓
Read Next
Recommended Videos
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
PHOTO/S: Instagram
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the editors.

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results