Wynn Andrada finds "Tamang Panahon" to release his self-titled album

After joining ABS-CBN's 2013 Himig Handog P-pop Love Songs songwriting competition, singer-songwriter Wynn Andrada launches his self-titled album. The 6-track album includes his Himig Handog entry, "Tamang Panahon," and OPM revivals "Ako'y Sa 'yo, Ika'y Akin," " Sana Kahit Minsan," and "Akin Ka Na Lang." According to the 19-year-old acoustic singer, his album is “made and filled with love.”

Wynn Andrada finds this month as the “Tamang Panahon” to release his first self-titled album.

In February 2013, Wynn was one of the 12 finalists who competed in the songwriting competition dubbed Himig Handog P-pop Love Songs. Although he did not win any awards during the competition, it paved the way for the singer-songwriter to penetrate the recording industry.

The singer tagged as an "acoustic heartthrob" recalled how one fateful day changed his life as a teenager.

During his December 5 album launch at Sir Boy’s Food Republique, he told PEP.ph (Philippine Entertainment Portal) and other members of the media how his recording career started.

He recalled, “Nagpasa po ako ng entry ko last year para sa Himig Handog P-pop Love Songs.

“Pinasa ko po yung composition ko na 'Tamang Panahon' and luckily po nakapasok.

“Noong una po 2,000 entries po, nagbawas po ng top 100, tapos [top] 50, hanggang sa hindi po ako makapaniwala na nakapasok na lang ako.

During the finals night of Himig Handog, Wynn interpreted his own composition "Tamang Panahon."

SELF-TITLED ALBUM. According to the 19-year-old acoustic singer and songwriter, his album is “made and filled with love.”

Wynn explained, “I put my heart and soul in this album. It’s for everyone who’s in love, longing to be loved, and those who just want to cherish the feeling of special romance.

“I dedicate it to everyone who has supported me throughout Himig Handog because, if not for them, my dream of becoming a recording artist would not happen.”

His 6-track album features his Himig Handog entry “Tamang Panahon” and his carrier single “Dito Ka Lang Sa Puso Ko.” It also includes OPM revivals “Sana Kahit Minsan,” “Ako’y Sa ‘yo, Ika’y Akin,” “Sa May Bintana,” and “Akin Ka Na Lang.”

Minus one versions of the tracks are also included in the album.


Wynn’s self-titled album is now available in record bars nationwide for P199. The tracks can also be downloaded via iTunes, www.amazon.com, www.mymusicstore.com.ph and www.starmusic.ph





Loading comments