Marian Rivera and other Kapuso stars go dancing for GMA-7's 2012 station ID

(From left) Louise delos Reyes, Sarah Lahbati, and Marian Rivera are some of the Kapuso stars featured in the 2012 station ID of GMA-7. The 4-minute station ID will be seen on television beginning August 6, 2012. It will also be shown in SM cinemas nationwide starting August 8.


"GMA Network, Inc. (GMA) is creating a buzz among TV viewers with the launch of its new Kapuso Station ID this Monday, August 6, during its primetime newscast, 24 Oras.

"The 4-minute Station ID signs-on and -off GMA’s programming beginning August 6, 2012. It will also be shown in SM cinemas nationwide starting August 8.

"One of GMA’s core values says, 'we believe that the viewer is boss.' GMA Chairman and CEO lawyer Felipe L. Gozon says that, “the Network’s content-creation, programming decisions, and public service efforts are always based on the viewers’ wants and needs. This is one of the guiding values that has brought us to the leadership position we now hold."

"GMA President and COO Gilberto R. Duavit, Jr., adds that "this station ID celebrates our Kapuso relationship with our viewers and serves as an opportunity to show how important this relationship is to us."

"GMA VP for Program Support Regie Bautista agrees, saying that: “since this Station ID shows how valuable our viewers are to the Network, all groups involved in the planning and execution of this Station ID gave it their 100% support. Our stars and personalities made it a point to adjust their hectic schedules to be part of this undertaking. This Station ID reaffirms to our viewers that they are the driving force behind everybody in GMA.”

"In its vignettes, the 2012 GMA Station ID shows what lies at the heart of GMA Network. Kapuso personalities are shown holding up photos of viewers from all walks of life who inspire them in their craft.

"Husband and wife Ogie and Regine Alcasid are seen in their home, holding up the photo of a family, together with the youngest Kapuso personality in the SID, our very own baby Nate Alcasid.

"Multi-talented actor Dingdong Dantes, who advocates education for the youth, is seen showing off his photo of students to fast-rising stars Mikael Daez, Benjamin Alves, and Alden Richards.


"Meanwhile primetime queen Marian Rivera, known for her close relationship with her grandmother, goes dancing with senior citizens, accompanied by primetime princesses Kris Bernal, Sarah Lahbati, and Louise Delos Reyes.

"And for his vignette, sought-after Kapuso leading man and environmentalist Richard Gutierrez goes camping with children, together with fellow actors Mark Anthony Fernandez, TJ Trinidad, and Mike Tan.

"News and Public Affairs pillars Mel Tiangco, Mike Enriquez, Jessica Soho, Vicky Morales, Arnold Clavio, and Howie Severino are likewise shown holding photos that portray their commitment to carrying out Serbisyong Totoo in their lives.

"The powerhouse line up of Kapuso personalities includes Michael V., Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla, Jr., Cong. Lani Mercado, Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto, and Joey de Leon, Cong. Manny Pacquiao, Carla Abellana, Lovi Poe, Heart Evangelista, Jennylyn Mercado, Rhian Ramos, Dennis Trillo, Aljur Abrenica, Geoff Eigenmann, Elmo Magalona, Julie Ann San Jose, Janno Gibbs, Jaya, Jillian Ward, Arkin Magalona, Mona Louise Rey and many more.

"The soundtrack of the 2012 GMA Station ID is a new recording of the Kapuso Theme “Kapuso, Anumang Kulay ng Buhay.” This latest version of the song is a dramatic duet sung by Asia’s Songbird, Regine Velasquez-Alcasid and YouTube singing sensation, Julie Ann San Jose. Starting August 6, the Kapuso Theme will also be heard on Kapuso radio stations nationwide.

"The 2012 GMA Station ID is produced by the same team behind GMA Network’s Lupang Hinirang music video, which won in last year’s New York Festivals.

"The GMA project team is composed of multi-awarded cinematographer Ding Achacoso (Director of Photography), John Paul Arrojado (2nd Director of Photography), Paul Ticzon and Vince Gealogo (Directors), Neil Nanquil ( Assistant Director), Ingrid Navarro (Post Producer) and cameramen Allyn de Ocampo, Ricky Paras, Erwin Tolentino, Paul Bisda, Hanniel Aguilar, and Melissa David.

"The whole campaign is spearheaded by GMA's Program Support Department composed of Regie Bautista (Vice President), Dong Tan (Associate Creative Director), Alex Almario (Junior Associate Creative Director), Dennis Tiu (Art Director), Charrie Miranda (Promo Writer), Hasmin Marable (Senior Project Manager), and Minette Lopez (Project Manager)."

Ed's Note: When content falls under "Press Statement," this means that the material is fully and directly from the company issuing the press release. The use of open-and-close quotation marks to envelope the entire text shows as much. This also means that PEP is not the author of the statement being read. PEP is simply providing the information for readers who may be interested.






Loading comments