PBB Otso housemates Diana and Franki join Ang Probinsyano

by Mark Angelo Ching
Aug 25, 2019

Fans of Pinoy Big Brother Otso were delighted last Friday, August 23, while watching FPJ's Ang Probinsyano. The big surprise was that two ex-housemates are now a part of the long-running primetime action series on ABS-CBN.

These two were Diana Mackie and Franki Russell, both fan favorites from the fourth batch of the last season of PBB. Diana and Mackie were remembered for making a connection in the house, and their close friendship earned them the name Kiwi Sisters by the fans.

Both Diana and Franki were evicted at 5th and 6th place during the end of their batch, and they did not reach the finals.

Diana and Franki were introduced in Ang Probinsyano as policewomen who are new members of Task Force Aguila. This team is led by police captain Cardo Dalisay, the lead protagonist of the show played by Coco Martin.

Diana’s character is a police lieutenant named Samantha Salazar, while Franki’s character is a police master sergeant named Hannah Robles.

Another former PBB housemate was a part of their troop. It was Jessica Marasigan from PBB 737, and she was introduced as police senior master sergeant Lea Singson.

All three characters supposedly came from a special intelligence training course of the Philippine National Police.

It is still a mystery what Franki, Diana and Jessica will contribute to Ang Probinsyano, so viewers are eager to find out in the coming weeks.

Continue reading below ↓
Read Next
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the PEP.ph editors.

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results