GMA-7 to launch new variety show; Regine Velasquez not included in lineup

IMAGE @kapusoprgirl on Instagram

The cast of GMA-7's upcoming variety show Studio 7: (L-R) Migo Adecer, Kate Valdez, Gabbi Garcia, Mikee Quintos, Julie Anne San Jose, Kyline Alcantara, Donita Nose, Super Tekla, and Mark Bautista.

GMA-7 is about to launch a new musical-variety show.

Titled Studio 7, the cast members of the new show were announced yesterday, September 23.

These include Kapuso homegrown talents Migo Adecer, Kate Valdez, Gabbi Garcia, Mikee Quintos, and Julie Anne San Jose.

Balladeers Christian Bautista, Mark Bautista and the comedy tandem of DonEkla (Donita Nose and Super Tekla) are also part of the program.

Newly-signed GMA-7 artists Mavy Legaspi, Kyline Alcantara, and Rayver Cruz will also be seen in the Kapuso variety show.

Rayver, Christian, and Mavy were not present during the show's announcement that took place yesterday.

An article of revealed that some finalists of the ongoing reality show The Clash will also be part of Studio 7.

However, The Clash host and Asia's Songbird Regine Velasquez was not included in the lineup.

It has been said that Regine has not renewed her contract with the Kapuso network, and is set to transfer to ABS-CBN.

However, this is yet to be confirmed by Regine herself.

Studio 7 will be directed by dance choreographer and music video director Miguel Tanchanco, the son of SOP's choreographer Geleen Eugenio.

Miguel also used to be a performer in the defunct Kapuso variety programs SOP and Party Pilipinas.

Gary Valenciano's son Paolo is also part of the show's production team.

According to GMA-7's article, Studio 7 will air its pilot telecast on October 14 on GMA-7's Sunday prime-time block.

View this post on Instagram

The Kapuso stars in GMA’s newest variety show, “Studio 7.” Watch out for this very soon! ?

A post shared by Kapuso PR Girl (@kapusoprgirl) on


Let's talk TV @jimpylosophies on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.





Loading comments