Nominees for Us Girls August Awards 2010 bared

(From upper left, clockwise) Andi Eigenmann, Erich Gonzales, Empress Schuck and Jessie Mendiola are nominated for the Face of the Year award: Teen Category. The awarding ceremony of the Us Girls August Awards 2010 will take place at Club LAX on August 19.

ABS-CBN’s lifestyle magazine show Us Girls will hail the most fashionable, most beautiful and glamorous faces and personalities in the local scene once again at the "Us Girls August Awards 2010."

Join Iya Villania, Chesca Garcia-Kramer and Angel Aquino as Us Girls pays tribute to outstanding individuals in the fields of fashion and beauty on August 19 at the Club LAX at the Seaside Blvd, Mall of Asia grounds in Pasay City.

Among the celebrities up for awards this year are Andi Eigenmann, Empress Schuck, Erich Gonzalez, and Jessie Mendiola for the Face of the Year award: Teen Category, and Kristine Hermosa, Marian Rivera, Cristine Reyes, Rhian Ramos, Carla Abellana, Isabel Oli, Megan Young, Heart Evangelista, and Kim Chiu in the 20’s category.

Actresses Anne Curtis, Iza Calzado, and Chynna Ortaleza, and TV host Kelly Misa will also go up against premier models Solenn Heusaff, Georgina Wilson, Mia Kaufman, and Ornussa Cadness for the title of Best Dressed Celebrity.

Sharing the spotlight with them are the people responsible for glamming them up like Mickey See, Denise Go, Lourd Ramos, Gela Laurel, Claire Diokno, Leo Posadas, Robbie Pinera who are nominated for Make-Up Artist of the Year and Stylist of the Year nominees Kat Cruz, Bang Pineda, Alyanna Martinez, Bea Constantino, Charmaine Palermo, Angela Alarcon, Patrick Ty, and Corrine Alegre.

Expect glamorous and thunderous performances from leading entertainers in our local showbiz scene on the big event as well as the grand recognition of this year’s Us Girls Icon awardee. Find out which A-list star will win the night’s most-coveted award after 2009 winner KC Concepcion live on Studio 23 this August.


For details on how to vote for your favorite star, watch Us Girls every Thursday, 9 pm on Studio 23. Viewers can also help a nominee snatch the "Viewers’ Choice Award."

Here are the nominees for the Us Girls August Awards 2010:

UGMAKEUP Makeup artist of the year category:

A Mickey See

B Denise Go

C Lourd Ramos

D Gela Laurel

E Claire Diokno

F Leo Posadas

G Robbie Pinera

UGSTYLIST Stylist of the Year category:

A Kat Cruz

B Bang Pineda

C Alyanna Martinez

D Bea Constantino

E Charmaine Palermo

F Angela Alarcon

G Patrick Ty

H Corrine Alegre

UGFACE Face of the Year


A Andi Eigenmann

B Erich Gonzales

C Empress Schuck

D Jessie Mendiola

Face of the Year


E Kristine Hermosa

F Marian Rivera

G Cristine reyes

H Rhian Ramos

I Carla Abellana

J Megan Young

K Kim Chiu

L Isabel Oli

M Heart Evangelista

UGDRESS Best dressed list

A Solenn Heusaff

B Georgina Wilson

C Mai Kaufman

D Chynna Ortaleza

E Iza Calzado

F Anne Curtis

G Ornussa Cadness





Loading comments