ABS-CBN’s Impostor nominated in Telenovela category of 2011 International Emmy Awards

Precious Hearts Romances presents Impostor is the second TV show of ABS-CBN nominated in the 2011 International Emmy Awards. Starring (L-R) Sam Milby, Maja Salvador, Melai Cantiveros and Jason Francisco, Impostor is nominated in the Telenovela category.

ABS-CBN earned its second International Emmy Awards nomination this year for its drama series Precious Hearts Romances presents Impostor.

In the official website of the prestigious awards-giving body, it is stated that Impostor will be competing in the Best Telenovela category against Argentina’s Contra las Cuerdas, Brazil’s Destiny River, and Portugal’s Lacos de Sangue.

Starring Maja Salvador, Melai Cantiveros, Jason Francisco, and Sam Milby, PHR: Impostor is about a provincial lass who was forced to take the persona of a well known model.

It was directed by Jerome Pabocan and Neal del Rosario.

"We are very thrilled. The nomination is an honor and a validation of our team’s efforts," said Laurenti Dyogi, business unit head responsible for the TV series aired last year.

This 2011, the Kapamilya Network is the only Philippine media company that earned an International Emmy nomination. Its primetime newscast TV Patrol was one of the nominees in the Best News category for its coverage of the Manila hostage crisis in August 2010. Although it did not win in this category, the newscast anchored by Noli de Castro, Korina Sanchez and Ted Failon was honored in a ceremony held in New York last September 27.

(CLICK HERE to read related article)

In a statement furnished by the corporate communications department of ABS-CBN, Dyogi revealed that Impostor has been picked up in other countries such as Russia and Ghana because of "its appeal and concept that appeals to the international market."

Previously, ABS-CBN earned several International Emmy nominations for its shows and actors such as Dahil May Isang Ikaw (Best Telenovela, 2010), Sid Lucero for Dahil May Isang Ikaw (Best Actor, 2010), Kahit Isang Saglit (Best Telenovela, 2009), Angel Locsin for Lobo (Best Actress, 2009), and Bandila for its coverage of the Subic Rape Case (Best News, 2007).

The International Emmy Awards is given by the International Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (IATAS). The awarding ceremony will take place in New York from November 18-21, 2011.






Loading comments