Showbiz fashionistas rule the Celebrity Style Awards


Magkaribal star Gretchen Barretto was hailed as the Red Carpet's most stylish lady. Fellow fashionistas have always looked forward to the label and tag of her clothes.

The first Celebrity Style Awards held last October 3 at the grand ballroom of Dusit Thani Hotel in Makati City,transformed the red carpet into a fashion runway.

Clad in their stylish designer dresses and dapper suits, the stars were given tribute by the Star Studio magazine for their contribution to elite fashion.

Presenting the awards in the People's Choice category—which went through a public voting that took place from July 7 to September 3—were actor-singer Jericho Rosales, actress Isabel Oli, and comedienne Tuesday Vargas.

Declared winners in the People's Choice were:

Most Stylish Kontrabida: Agot Isidro (Tayong Dalawa)

Most Stylish Leading Lady: Kim Chiu

Most Stylish Leading Man: Piolo Pascual, John Lloyd Cruz

Most Stylish Comedienne: Toni Gonzaga

Most Stylish Comedian: Vice Ganda

Most Stylish Host (Female): Angel Aquino, Daphne Osena-Paez

Most Stylish Host (Male): Tim Yap

Most Stylish Performer (Female): Sarah Geronimo

Most Stylish Performer (Male): Billy Crawford

Belo Body Award: Piolo Pascual, Sarah Geronimo, Bea Alonzo, Anne Curtis, Sam Milby

Sarah's Best Sunsilk Look: Record Breaker look

Eventologist-host Tim Yap anchored the segment for technical awards, which recognized the men and women working behind the scenes. Tim was joined by models Kelly Misa and Nicole Hernandez.

The votes of the Style Council went to:

Celebrity Designer of the Year: Randy Ortiz

Celebrity Photographer of the Year: Mark Nicdao

Best Celebrity Portrait: Garage (magazine), Piolo Pascual (artist), Mark Nicdao (photographer), Rey Ilagan (stylist), Ricci Chan (grooming), and DenDen Perez (hairstylist)

Best Celebrity Editorial: Rogue (magazine), Mark Nicdao (photographer), L.A. Consing Lopez (stylist), and Kigs Mayuga (hair and make-up).

Special Citations were given to the people who glam up the stars. Borgy Manotoc and rumored girlfriend Georgina Wilson announced the names of the awardees:

Celebrity Stylists: Pam Quiñones, Sidney Yap, Rex Atienza, Lotho, and Bianca Santiago

Make-up Artists: Juan Sarte, Jigs Mayuga, Lala Flores, Christine Duque, and Krist Bansuelo.


Hairstylist: Nante Alingasa, Vianney Guese, Felicity Son, John Valle, and Bren Sales.

The much-coveted Celebrity Awards featured the rare appearance of Nanette Medved-Po in this showbiz-related event. The former Darna star hosted the segment with ABS-CBN Publishing head Ernie Lopez, and designers JC Buendia and Dong Omaga-Diaz.

The Celebrity Award winners:

Celebrity Style Icon (Female): Lucy Torres-Gomez

Celebrity Style Icon (Male): Ely Buendia

Red Carpet Style (Female): Gretchen Barretto

Red Carpet Style (Male): Piolo Pascual

Sunsilk's Star of the Night: Kelly Misa

Sunsilk's Best Role Model: Sarah Geronimo

Star Humanitarian Award (Sagip Kapamilya): Kris Aquino, Anne Curtis, Angel Locsin, Jericho Rosales, and Gerald Anderson.

To spice up the awards night, an upbeat fashion show featured designs by Avel Bacudio, Francis Libiran, Joey Samson, and Randy Ortiz, to the beat of contemporary tracks from rockers Imago and Pedicab, crooner Richard Poon, and singer-actress Karylle.

Proceeds of the event go to Sagip Kapamilya of the ABS-CBN Foundation.





Loading comments