Kapatid TV5 and Shaw Communications bring back 5 for 5 promo in Canada

Mar 19, 2015


Kapatid TV5 and Shaw Communications’ much-awaited 5 for 5 promo returns on its second year to give Filipinos in Canada more chances to win exciting prices, including five roundtrip tickets to the Philippines, to be won by lucky subscribers.

Last year, five TV sets were given away in the 5 for 5 promo’s initial run.

Kapatid TV5 (channel 545) is your 24/7 general entertainment Filipino-language channel with a unique “Happy” programming that includes sitcoms, gag shows, reality TV, news and current affairs shows.

Viewers can watch some of the Philippines’ biggest stars here, including Robin Padilla, Ogie Alcasid, BB Gandanghari, Alice Dixson, Gelli De Belen, Jasmine Curtis-Smith and Derek Ramsay.

Also up for international airing are TV5’s new shows for 2015, led by Mac & Chiz, 2 ½ Daddies, Healing Galing, Solved na Solved, and Happy Wife Happy Life, along with the hilarious TV5 comedy shows Tropa Mo Ko Unli Spoof and Wow Mali Lakas ng Tama.

Continue reading below ↓

The 5 for 5 promo runs from March 1 to April 30.

If you live in Vancouver, Victoria, Nanaimo, Parksville, Duncan, Kelowna, Edmonton, Calgary, Winnipeg, and Prince Albert and already have a Filipino package subscription on Shaw, all you need to do is to add Kapatid TV5 by calling 1-888-472-2222.

For more details on the 5 for 5 promotion, visit THIS SITE.

Pilipinas Global Network Limited (PGNL) is a joint venture between Philippine Long Distance Telephone Company (PLDT), the largest and leading telecommunications company in the Philippines, and TV5 Network Inc. ("TV5"), the operator of TV5, the fastest growing terrestrial channel in the Philippines.

It acts as the sole and exclusive distributor and licensee of the programs, shows, films and channels of TV5.

It distributes these media content via syndication and via its international linear channels.

Kapatid TV5 and Aksyon TV International are currently being viewed in the United States, Canada, Middle East and North Africa (Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Cyprus, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Malta, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, West Bank, Gaza Strip and Palestine), Guam, Australia, Papua New Guinea, and Hong Kong.

Continue reading below ↓

To be updated with the latest happenings and events of Kapatid TV5 and AksyonTV International, visit THIS SITE or THIS FACEBOOK ACCOUNT.

Read Next
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the PEP.ph editors.

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results