Margaret Wilson crowned Bb. Pilipinas-World!

Young actress Margaret Wilson fulfills her dream of becoming a beauty queen as she was crowned Bb. Pilipinas-World.

Young actress Margaret Wilson, 17 years old, was crowned Bb. Pilipinas-World, one of the three titles at stake in last night's 2007 Binibining Pilipinas beauty pageant held at the Araneta Coliseum.

Law student Anna Theresa Licaros, meanwhile, bagged the Bb. Pilipinas-Universe crown, in addition to several special awards she received last night. This year's Bb. Pilipinas-International is Nadia Lee Cien Shami.

The three Bb. Pilipinas titleholders will represent the Philippines in the biggest beauty pageants in the world: Miss Universe, Miss World, and Miss Universe.

Named 1st runner-up was Leizel Verses who also won Best in Long Gown. On the other hand, Abigail Lesley Cruz was adjudged 2nd runner-up and Best in Swimsuit.

Those who also made it in the finals were Nicole Schmitz, Theofeliz Marie Francisco, Melanie Adjarani, Luisa Beltran, Jamie Burgos, Keann Mallari, Ferniz Utatulum, and Angeline Tucio.

Anna Theresa and Margaret also shared most of the special awards handed out last night. Anna Theresa won Miss Bacchus, Watsons Woman Award, Miss Philippine Airlines, and Miss Natasha. Margaret, on the other, picked up the awards for Miss Photogenic, Miss Ever Bilena, and Miss Watsons Style Icon.


Margaret is a contract artist of GMA-7. Before joining the Binibining Pilipinas, she was part of the action-adventure series Asian Treasures topbilled by Angel Locsin and Robin Padilla, who incidentally was one of the judges in the coronation night.

Aside from Robin, other celebrity judges were 1993 Miss World 2nd Princess Ruffa Gutierrez-Bektas, 1994 Bb. Pilipinas-Universe Charlene Gonzalez-Muhlach, 2005 Miss International Precious Lara Quigaman, Wish Ko Lang host Vicky Morales, and sexy actor Alfred Vargas.

Another GMA-7 artist and StarStruck 2 Avenger, Ailyn Luna, failed to make it in the Top 13 finalists.

The 2007 Binibining Pilipinas was hosted by Paolo Bediones, Raymond Gutierrez, 2005 Bb. Pilipinas-Universe Gionna Cabrera, and 1999 Miss Universe 1st runner-up Miriam Quiambao.


Loading comments