Kapuso celebrities help Ondoy victims via GMA-7's Operation Bayanihan: Typhoon Ondoy

Some of the Kapuso stars who volunteered to repack relief goods that will be sent to the typhoon victims were Rhian Ramos, Pauleen Luna, and TJ Trinidad.

Several Kapuso stars continue to lend their hand in helping the victims of typhoon Ondoy by serving as operators in the Ondoy Kapuso Helpline and as volunteers in GMA Kapuso Foundation's Operation Bayanihan: Typhoon Ondoy.

Some of the Kapuso stars who have spent time on the Ondoy Kapuso Helpline are: Lucy Torres-Gomez, Marvin Agustin, Iza Calzado, Mark Herras, Ryza Cenon, Aljur Abrenica, Kris Bernal, Isabel Oli, Benjie Paras, Arnell Ignacio, Butch Francisco, Princess Violago, Ynna Asistio, Vivo Ouano, Gino dela Pena, Jonalyn Viray, Aicelle Santos, Jay Perillo, and Mocha Unson.

The Kapuso Helpline—led by broadcast journalist and GMAKF Executive Vice President Mel Tiangco, together with various GMA personalities including Dingdong Dantes, Dennis Trillo, Arnold Clavio, and Pia Arcangel, among others—has already received donations amounting to more than P15 million (cash and pledges), including the P1 million donation from GMA Network.

Cash donations were also given by Richard Gutierrez, Marian Rivera, Ogie Alcasid, Rhian Ramos, Mark Herras, LJ Reyes, JC De Vera, Sunshine Dizon, German Moreno and Francine Prieto. Boxing's pound-for-pound king Manny Pacquiao also donated P1 million cash.

Also serving as volunteers in GMA Kapuso Foundation's Operation Bayanihan: Typhoon Ondoy were boxing champ Nonito Donaire Jr., Joey de Leon, Chris Tiu, Raymond Gutierrez, Bubbles Paraiso, Chynna Ortaleza, LJ Reyes, Michelle Madrigal, together with the Sexbomb Dancers and Survivor Philippines: Palau castaways Justine, Marvin, Charles, Louie, and Jef.

Simultaneous relief operations will also be held today, September 30, with Kapuso stars and GMA Kapuso Foundation:

Rodriguez, Rizal, 11 a.m. —Paolo Paraiso, Rich Asuncion, Ryza Cenon, Rosebud, Gretchen Espina, et al.

Malabon, 2 p.m. — Iza Calzado, Jade Lopez, Jay Aquitania, Stef Prescott, Chariz Solomon, Kiko Rustia, La Diva

Marikina, 2 p.m. — Richard Gutierrez, Cristine Reyes

Pasig (Maybunga Elementary School Annex), 3 p.m. — Richard Gomez, Tuesday Vargas, AJ Dee





Loading comments