Miss Universe 2016 tickets to sell at P8,000 to P50,000 starting December 20

IMAGE Courtesy of @biancadabu on Twitter

(Seated) Former Ilocos Governor Chavit Singson, DOT Sec. Wanda Teo, Miss Universe 2015 Pia Qurtzbach, and Miss Universe Organization's President Paula Shugart with eleven of the Miss Universe 2016 candidates.

Starting December 20, tickets for the upcoming Miss Universe 2016 grand coronation night will be available.

This was announced by the Department of Tourism Secretary Wanda Teo at a press conference held in Manila on Monday, December 12. 

The tourism executive was joined by Chavit Singson, the pageant's host committee chairperson and Paula Shugart, president of the Miss Universe Organization, together with Miss Universe 2015 Pia Wurtzbach.

The prices of the tickets will range from P8,000 to P50,000.

But according to Teo, only 200 VIP tickets are left to be sold.

The rest of the tickets are allotted to the family members and representatives of the Miss Universe candidates.

Teo told members of the press, "The sales of the ticket will start on December 20. The tickets will be more or less $1000, or about P50,000. That’s for the VIP. For the general admission, it will probably be around $160, more or less, or about P8,000. That’s the cheapest."

The pageant will be held at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City on January 29, 2017.

The tickets will be available via Ticketnet on a no-reservation policy.

Teo stressed, "Book and buy ‘yan. Once you book, you have to buy right away. There will be no reservations."

Tour packages for the event will also be available. The final details of these tour packages will be released next week.

Teo said, "The packages will not only be for Manila, it will also include Davao, Cebu, all the provinces.

"There will also be a Legazpi package, Palawan package, and more."

This is the third time the Philippines will host the Miss Universe pageant.

The country first hosted the Miss Universe pageant back in 1974 where Margarita Moran turned over the crown to Spanish beauty Amparo Munoz.

The second time was back in 1994 where India's Sushmita Sen took home the crown.






Loading comments