Catriona Gray is Miss Universe-Philippines 2018

Catriona Gray is crowned Miss Universe-Philippines 2018.
by Rachelle Siazon
Mar 19, 2018
Hailing from Albay, Catriona Gray is crowned Miss Universe-Philippines 2018.

Binibini No. 20 Catriona Gray is the new Miss Universe-Philippines titleholder.

Hailing from Albay, Bicol, 24-year-old Catriona was crowned Miss Universe-Philippines 2018 at the Binibining Pilipinas 2018 coronation night held at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, Sunday night, March 18.

Besting 39 candidates, she will compete for the Miss Universe 2018 pageant following Rachel Peters’s stint last November 2017.

Catriona also bagged five other special awards including Best in Long Gown, Best in Swimsuit, Pitoy Moreno Best in National Costume, Jag Denim Queen, and Miss Ever Bilena.

A consistent crowd favorite, Catriona once brought pride to the country as Miss World-Philippines 2016 and was among the top five finalists in the Miss World 2016 pageant.

OTHER WINNING BINIBINIS. The rest of the winning beauty queens from Binibining Pilipinas 2018 are the following:

Bb. Pilipinas-International: Ma. Ahtisa Manalo

Bb. Pilipinas-Supranational: Jehza Huelar

Bb. Pilipinas-Intercontinental: Karen Gallman

Bb. Pilipinas-Grand International: Eva Patalinjug

Bb. Pilipinas-Globe: Michele Gumabao


All six Filipina beauties will be representing the Philippines this year in the next round of international pageants.

Meanwhile, Vickie Rushton finished first runner-up and Samantha Bernardo landed second runner-up.

SPECIAL AWARDS. Below is the complete list of special awards for the evening:

Best in Swimsuit: Catriona Gray

Best in Long Gown: Catriona Gray

Pitoy Moreno Best in National Costume: Catriona Gray

Miss Photogenic: Eva Patalinjug

Face of Binibini: Eva Patalinjug

Miss Talent: Marie Sherry Ann Tormes

Miss Friendship: Marie Sherry Ann Tormes

Jag Denim Queen: Catriona Gray

Miss Ever Bilena: Catriona Gray

Manila Bulletin Readers' Choice: Samantha Bernardo

Binibining Cream Silk: Michele Gumabao

Miss Philippine Airlines: Muriel Orais

The panel of judges for this year's pageant are Edgar Saavedra, Mike Brown, Gerald Anderson, Alyssa Valdez, Martin Lopez, Thirdy Ravena, Colombia ambassador Victor Echeverri, Precious Lara Quigaman, Ces Oreña-Drilon, U.S. ambassador Sung Yong Kim, Conchitina Sevilla-Bernardo, Besty Westendorp-Brias, Raymond Villanueva, and Stella Marquez-Araneta.


Read Next
PEP Live
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
Hailing from Albay, Catriona Gray is crowned Miss Universe-Philippines 2018.
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the editors.

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results