YouTube's NextUp Manila 2017 winners announced

Sep 29, 2017

The 12 winners of YouTube's NextUp Manila 2017 have been chosen.

NextUp is a program that was launched to take YouTube channels to the next level by giving them skills, mentorship, and a network to help them create compelling content.

The 12 chosen YouTube channels are: Raiza Contawi, Reneé Dominique, Karl Zarate, Team Lyqa, About RAF, Mozekyto, BoogieBoy36, Hype Streetball, Nate Punzalan, Lou Sanchez, Mae Layug, and HelenOnFleek.

They will be awarded with mentorship programs, skill workshops and a P100,000 voucher for production equipment. The channels were selected on the basis of their potential for improvement, capacity for attracting audiences, and alignment with YouTube’s core values.

As part of their prize, NextUp creators will also be part of the weeklong creator camp held at the YouTube Pop-up Space Manila this October 2017.

At the creator camp, creators will team up with production experts to learn new techniques in camera, lighting, and sound, and receive coaching from the YouTube Partnerships team on how to grow their audience like a pro. They’ll also get advice from previous YouTube NextUp grads and the opportunity to meet and work with other fast-rising creators in the program.

Since the program’s launch in 2011, YouTube NextUp has helped over 300 YouTube creators from 15 countries to turbocharge their YouTube channels. Manila’s winners are joining the ranks of past NextUp classes from New York, London, Tokyo, Sao Paulo, Berlin, Paris, Toronto, and Mumbai.

Continue reading below ↓
Read Next
Read More Stories About
Latest Stories
Trending in Summit Media Network

Featured Searches:

Read the Story →
  • This article was created by . Edits have been made by the editors.

    View Results
    Total Votes: 12,184
  • 50%
  • View Results