Kylie Padilla releases debut album Seasons

21-year-old actress Kylie Padilla shows off her other side as a singer/songwriter through her debut album Seasons. It is now available on iTunes, Amazon and Spotify and will be available in record bars starting June 30.

Actress Kylie Padilla shows her other side as an artist through her debut album Seasons.

A blooming Kylie Padilla excitedly talked to members of the press last June 26, at GMA Network Center at the press launch of her album.

Prior to the press conference, a video of her single “Gitara” was played via projector and the actress covered her eyes while it was being shown. She felt surreal that her dream of becoming a singer is finally coming true.

Kylie, who recently confirmed her breakup with boyfriend Aljur Abrenica, says that she has already moved on from her heartbreak.

Read: Kylie Padilla confirms breakup with Aljur Abrenica

Kylie Padilla moves on from breakup with Aljur Abrenica: "Lumipas na yung malungkot na panahon. Okay na."

KYLIE THE SONGWRITER. Seasons is an 8-track album that contains original compositions. It was a revelation that Kylie is both a singer and songwriter herself. She wrote five of eight songs in the album including carrier single “Gitara.”

Here's a preview of "Gitara"

“Making this album was truly an emotional journey,” says the 21-year-old singer-songwriter when asked about her album.

She adds, “I got to know more about myself, and I am sure na marami ring makaka-relate sa songs na nasa album na ‘to.”

Kylie recalls how she came up with album. “The story about my album… hindi po kasi pinlano for my career na mag release po ng album.

“Nagsusulat na po ako ng kanta noon. Actually ever since nagsusulat na po ako kasi this in an outlet.


“Tapos nasabi ko na lang bigla sa manager ko, ‘Tita gawa tayo album. Gusto ko lang po talaga ng album.’

“Nung nagsisimula ako, ako lang nag produce ng album ko. I pay for the recording sessions and worked for it for two years nga.

“Now ngayon ire-release na, so masaya ako. After all my effort, ayun. Yun nga po, nakakabigla po talaga.

“Yung iba, ‘Ha? May album siya hindi naman siya kumakanta?’ Pero yun nga it’s more of an outlet for me kasi when I’m not acting nagsusulat ako or magpe-paint ako.”

Kylie is aware that some people might bash her because she has always been known to be an actress and now she’s also releasing an album. Is she ready for this? How is she handling negative comments?

She answered quickly, “Ready! Ready naman na kasi may mga nagre-react at saka na-handle ko naman ng tama, yun na nga I wrote the songs so meron akong plus.”

MUSICAL INFLUENCES. Kylie also talked about her inspiration when it comes to writing songs. She admitted that she is really a Taylor Swift fan which is why her songs are somewhat similar to those penned by the American songwriter.

“When I was writing this songs Taylor Swift talaga, then the songs I am writing now iba na, e medyo mas poetic na ng onti so I am excited if ever.

“And sometimes it just come, e. Yung mga lines naiisip ko sulat ko agad kahit sa tissue kasi ang ganda ng naisip ko when the inspiration comes.”


TRACK LISTING. Her debut album, Seasons, offers eight OPM (Original Pilipino Music).

  1. Gitara
  2. Awake
  3. Mine
  4. Thank You
  5. Lonely Without You
  6. Seasons
  7. Sulat
  8. Alive

can now be digitally downloaded via iTunes, Amazon and Spotify while CD formats will be available in record bars starting June 30.





Loading comments